We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memories”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marshall's Creek Rest Motel
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Memories”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful! So clean and such a wonderful place to relax. My papa always went there and I miss him dearly, that place will hold a special place in my heart always. The owners are the sweetest people and really make you feel welcome.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank Emily I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    23
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
65
38
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cleveland, ga
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We have been coming here over 35 years ad will continue to come. We love it and when we first started coming it was owned by 2 brothers whose dad had built it. One brother got married and much later on, one passed on, and we miss him! Many of their customers are repeaters and everybody is friendly. Hopefully, they will get WI-FI one of these days. They finally barred smoking (thank you). No breakfast included but plenty of cute and nice restaurants closeby. Not fancy but comfortable!!! Bring toiletries and hair dryer....................

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank galuckycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China Grove, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Every year, my family goes to Gatlinburg for the Christmas parade. We always stay at Marshall's Creek Rest Motel. We love it. The motel is very quaint and exceptionally clean. You cannot beat the price. The is no wifi, but were are on vacation, so who cares. It is a very easy walk into town. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank KimsTrip2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We found this motel through Trip Advisor. Read about all the good reviews that people had given it, so we decided to try it. It's everything that they said it was-- clean, quiet, cozy and priced great
The owners were very friendly and down to earth..So it you're just needing a good place to sleep after a long day of shopping, etc, it will be perfect for you. We would rather have the extra money to take in a show or something fun than to spend big bucks on a fancy place. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Regina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was a cute place in Gatlinburg! We were not disappointed. Very clean!! My kids loved it. We took walks at night and sat by the creek. The pool was closed but it was in the 80's and they said if you can stand the cold go ahead. Very friendly. No wifi which was not a problem. The only suggestion I would make is have another trash can in the room. There was a pretty big one in bathroom but if you eat in your room it fills up fast. We are thinking about staying a night in Jan! We stay w/ my mom (timeshares) and we stay here before to make our trip a little longer. It was a peaceful experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank libby2647111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We just love Marshall's Creek. Just returned from a wonderful stay.....again! We took friends this time and they also fell in love. Quite, clean and always friendly. If you are looking for a fancy hotel go elsewhere! If you are looking for a clean, quite and family place this is it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wurtland,ky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have always wanted to stay here, but hotel has always been booked. We got lucky and was able to get the family room. It was like stepping back in time! Loved it. Very clean. I have stayed in hotels that were much more expensive, and were dirty. The owners and staff take pride in this little gem. The Trenthams are the last of family owned hotels, I'm afraid. If you're looking for all the bells and whistles, then this place isn't for you. But if you want hospitality and a quiet place to relax, then this is it. Just a very short walk to the Village, and main parkway. We will be back, IF we are able yo get a room booked! Lol!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cmworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#22 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Economy Inn & Suites
Economy Inn & Suites
#50 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
0.4 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marshall's Creek Rest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marshall's Creek Rest Motel

Property: Marshall's Creek Rest Motel
Address: 313 Baskins Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Marshall's Creek Rest Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Marshall's Creek Rest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall`s Creek Rest Hotel Gatlinburg
Marshalls Creek Rest Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing