We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice, peaceful stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marshall's Creek Rest Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Marshall's Creek Rest Motel to your Saves list
Marshall's Creek Rest Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   313 Baskins Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3503   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Trenton, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice, peaceful stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We were so pleased to find that Marshall's Creek had a room available for our stay during Thanksgiving week. It is an older hotel without all the whistles. It doesn't have the internet - no problem - if you are on vacation, who wants it. Be sure to bring your own shampoo and blow dryer. Only drawback of the hotel - you can hear muffled sounds of the guests staying beside you. The rooms are very basic but very clean. Great location. I enjoyed my stay so much that I came back the next weekend with my sisters, brothers and mom. We booked four rooms! Can't wait to come back in the summer...the outdoor pool looks great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penny412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    19
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
53
30
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

They require 15 DAYS notice or you will be charged. Other than that the motel is a quirky, different place to stay - screen doors, porches, etc. It’s certainly not updated, but neither are their prices. Wood paneling doesn't bother me when paying $50 a night. The room was clean and close to the main drag through Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OnTheNarrowRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakwood, il
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We spent two nights at Marshall's Creek at loved it! The rooms were extremely clean and we loved the room. We stayed in #19 and it was at the end of the motel so we had the creek right beside our room. We could hear it when we opened the windows! I would highly recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrea r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night in August. They were booked the following night so we had to check out. We hated to leave. We fell in love with this cute little motel. We paid double somewhere else and didn't enjoy it nearly as much as Marshall's. The rooms are spotless and comfortable. We enjoyed sitting on the porch and the short walk to the Parkway was great. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ebrownsc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The rooms are comfortable and spotless! You're close enough to the main road through Gatlinburg that you won't need to drive anywhere, but behind enough buildings that you don't have to deal with the noise. The owners and employees are super friendly and helpful! I will definitely stay here next time I'm in town!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashvlgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This place sits in amongst more mordern hotels & condos. It has only 19 rooms, hooked end to end, like it used to be back in the 60's. Very clean & reasonably priced, has heat & air, cable tv's. No phones in the room, but who needs that distraction. Family owned, everyone is very friendly & glad to serve you. You can walk downtown, eat, shop and then come back & set on the front porch and listen to the creek run.
We live less than an hour from Gatlinburg and try to stay there everytime we're in town. It is small & it's always full, so call well in advance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank team2822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

A very clean little motel, close to the national park - we love saving money and getting to the hiking trail (Alum Cave Trail) early. GREAT DEAL in Gatlinburg. A bit older and simple, but very clean. Not too noisy like other places in town. GREAT!!!! Will always stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite....and have more room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hikinggussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#18 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Johnson's Inn
Johnson's Inn
#40 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marshall's Creek Rest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marshall's Creek Rest Motel

Property: Marshall's Creek Rest Motel
Address: 313 Baskins Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3503
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#7 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Marshall's Creek Rest Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Marshall's Creek Rest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall`s Creek Rest Hotel Gatlinburg
Marshalls Creek Rest Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing