We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Ranked #13 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Lebanon, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We stayed at the Wildwood Inn in July. It was a great hotel. The room was huge and clean. When we checked in there was a problem with the door locks in our room but the Hotel Manager was very quick to switch us to another room. The pool was clean and well maintained. This hotel is a gem and we could not believe that it was not packed. Then ONLY bad thing that i can say about the wildwood is that the pool closes at 10. it would have been nice to have gotten in there a little later since it was so hot down there. The staff was so nice. Thank you to everyone who made our stay so great.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura_taylor76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    214
    106
    45
    46
See reviews for
295
232
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eolia, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2010

I was well satisfied with the services i received. The room was clean and roomy. The clerks were friendly . And the free internet was a plus.It is little difficult to make left turn toward Pigeonforge but not impossible.The pool was clean and well chlorinated,however the deepest is only 5 ft.The price for room was reasonable. The free breakfast was good also.will stay there again

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2010

The Wildwood Inn has very large and clean rooms. Most even have a fireplace. The balcony's are spacious, safe and in good shape. This hotel is right at the entrance to Gatlinburg, which is great if you wish to take the very short drive to Pigeon Forge. If you want to go deeper into the Gatlinburg, I recommend the trolley as the traffic is heavy, and the trolley is only $.50 per person.
The staff at Wildwood in are so nice and very accomodating. The Continental breakfast is simple, but good.
I highly recommend staying here especially at these great rates.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jones4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

The only nice thing I can say is the theme room was cool. The jacuzzi tub did not work and the breakfast was horrible. I don't consider canned gravy in a crock pot a hot breakfast. Also was quoted cheaper price on phone but card was charged $20 more. When I talked to the man in the office, he said no one would have quoted me that price. I told him it was a woman and he had the nerve to tell me no woman worked there. He was very rude and I would never stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angie_r30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel! The beds were very comfortable, and the room was nice and large with a balcony. The entire staff was very friendly.

I didn't venture into the pool during my visit, however, it looked clean and the water was very clear.

This hotel is at traffic light #2 in Gatlinburg and is a little bit of a walk to the main attractions on the Pkwy, however, there is a Trolley stop right around the corner from the hotel and it's only 50 cents to ride it.

If you stay a while, make sure to ask to see their theme suites. We stayed in a regular room for most of the visit, but switched to a theme suite, the "Pharaoh Room", for the last night - which is a very interesting and beautiful room.

The only complaint that I had was the internet...you have to go out on the balcony to use it because the signal is so weak. They desperately need to upgrade it.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank southerngirld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Rooms were huge. I got a room with a balcony, a fireplace, a seperate kitchen, and all for a low Hotwire price. My only complaint was the parking, I wasn't sure where to park, adn when i did, it was very difficult to get there with kids. However, a good stay nonetheless!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nbparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2010

Absolutly perfect couldnt ask for better!! wish I had found this hotel a long time ago...will be returning in the future

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotrod39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#22 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.6 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Address: 401 Hemlock St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3009 (Formerly Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg. We are right across from "Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster" and also 1.5 miles from Great Smoky Mountain National Park, the busiest of all national parks with over 9 million visitors each year. The park offers endless outdoor activities such as downhill snow skiing, class IV whitewater rafting, golf, hiking options from 600 miles of trails, and fishing in hundreds of miles of streams. Relax at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg while you're enjoying all Gatlinburg's restaurants, family fun museums (such as Ripley's Believe It or Not and Hollywood Star Car Museum), Dollywood Amusement Park, Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, and many, many other great attractions, fun for young and old. Year round events and concerts combine to make Gatlinburg a true entertainment destination in the beauty of the Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium
Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium Hotel Gatlinburg
Wildwood Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing