We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very decent pet friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We came late to Gatlinburg and ended up finding this place on the way in. The room was clean and the shower was hot. There was a very nice view out our back deck and the continental breakfast was pretty good. On the negative, the bed wasn't the most comfortable, the room was pretty dated, and I would prefer central heating in the winter as opposed to the wall unit heater which did not heat the room all that well. However, overall, I would recommend this hotel to those folks traveling with pets. Lastly, the staff was very friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbrooks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 699 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Reading reviews before we booked we were apprehensive. We had stayed at this property years ago when it was newer. We were delighted to find a large clean room, decorated superbly, gas fireplace and "one of the best sleeping beds" we've ever encountered - yes better than the heavenly. Our room (314) turned out to be everything we hoped it would be. I believe it is one of the rooms that has been remodeled. PET FRIENDLY. Anyway I would recommend it to any friend! We will return!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank westang21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My large family enjoyed a short stay here for New Years Eve in Gatlinburg. We rented out three rooms and they were very spacious and clean. We were all trying to be cost conscious and this was a great place to do so. The price was reasonable especially for the location and the rooms were comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was more than expected. We were able to walk to all the shopping venues in Gatlinburg in about five minutes. It's not the ritz, but if you are just wanting a comfortable and close place to lay your head at night this is a great place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kleonard5290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We have stayed in several hotels in Gatlinburg and would have returned to one of the others, however the others don't except pets. Red Roof Inn does except pets up to 75 pounds and we have a 40 pound Lab. The room was nasty!!! The floors were disgustingly dirty. We pulled back the covers on one bed and there was hair in the bed. There was a huge wet puddle beside that bed as well, and I was afraid to know what it was. There was a dirty pillowcase on top of the bed. This place needs cleaned bad!! I usually like to tip the cleaning person but not this time. We travel with a crate for our dog and we crate her when we are not in the room and at night to sleep, and there was plenty of room for her crate. The hotel was pricey for being so dirty. I will figure out another option when we return to Gatlinburg, which we do about 2 times a year. I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: The carpets are filthy in Room # 507
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RunnerWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel is dated, but they have a gas fireplace, comfortable new beds and next to a trolley stop.
For the price, I don`t think you could do better! The staff was extra helpful with tips about getting around and shortcuts!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing south (the city)
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pparacruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

I was very disappointed in the stay. The room was very, very dirty. The carpet had not been vacuumed at all. There were numerous cob webs in the bathroom. The refrigerator tray was full of water. The top of the heating unit was extremely dirty, plus it just didn't get the room warm. So overall, I was disappointed in the room. This hotel needs to be closed for a few months & really go through a deep cleaning.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank RickyDewayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Formerly Homestead House, recently sold to RRI. Currently undergoing renovation from the top floor down. New mattresses and flat screens were nice, but the property needs serious cleaning up and renovation. The skeleton staff was very friendly, apologetic, and accommodating - even applying a discount. We loved this place in decades past and hope the current owners put some love back into the place.

Room Tip: None of the rooms are great at the moment, but they do take pets.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juciroro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
464 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#36 of 78 in Gatlinburg
492 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

Address: 401 Hemlock St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3009 (Formerly Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $65 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg. We are right across from "Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster" and also 1.5 miles from Great Smoky Mountain National Park, the busiest of all national parks with over 9 million visitors each year. The park offers endless outdoor activities such as downhill snow skiing, class IV whitewater rafting, golf, hiking options from 600 miles of trails, and fishing in hundreds of miles of streams. Relax at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg while you're enjoying all Gatlinburg's restaurants, family fun museums (such as Ripley's Believe It or Not and Hollywood Star Car Museum), Dollywood Amusement Park, Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, and many, many other great attractions, fun for young and old. Year round events and concerts combine to make Gatlinburg a true entertainment destination in the beauty of the Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium Hotel Gatlinburg
Red Roof Inn And Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium
Wildwood Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing