We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectations exceeded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Expectations exceeded”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was looking for a clean but inexpensive hotel for a weekend in Gatlinburg, TN where I knew I would mostly be in the hotel to sleep. I reserved a 2 double bed deluxe room with a fireplace and a complimentary breakfast was included.The hotel description mentioned a view of the mountains. When I arrived and was directed to the 7th floor (top), I was pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious, clean, had a balcony with two chairs/table and a view of the river, the mountains and some other businesses. At breakfast, again I was pleasantly surprised at a selection of hot and cold items including homemade biscuits. I really enjoyed sitting on the balcony and by the fireplace. My expectations were exceeded.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliceH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_740, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank You for your comments. We try everyday to give our guests a little more that they expect and will never stop trying to do so. We are hoping that you will visit with us on your next trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    234
    111
    45
    48
See reviews for
318
245
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The rooms were big and clean. The staff very friendly. The only complaint is the breakfast hours they were 8 to 10, They should be 7 to 10. I will always stay there. The scenery was awesome and it was quite and walking distance to every where.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor and had a fireplace. Awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fuzzyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Rooms are clean and very large. Decor is a little out dated but we would rather have a clean room with bad decor then a room dirty with updated decor. Matress and box springs new in our room and heard from other visitors the same. Breakfast hours and selection could use some improvement but was not horrible. It is within walking distance of downtown but could be a hike for somebody with health issues. We would definately stay here again because of room size, pet friendly, and clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This hotel is a diamond in the ruff. I was very surprised because of the low price. The room was huge, had a personal balcony, pet friendly, had a fire place, and it was near downtown. Plus the noises of the river were so relaxing. The national park was literally a 3 minute drive as well. This hotel was perfect for what we needed since we are major hikers. It was definitely worth every penny!

Room Tip: This place was so pet friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Summiter_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

There is much to be said for kindness and consideration in this world of the bottom line. This establishment went above and beyond to ensure the safety and well being of our 78 year old father in a touchy situation until we could arrive to help him. They neither boot him out of the room nor did we inccur any charge for his extended stay past 11:00 am. They will never know how truly grateful we are for this act. I highly recommend this location!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsJamesHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed in a standard queen room on the 5th floor. The room was big and really spotless clean. I liked the balcony because I could watch all the dogs playing in the grass. The staff was friendly and breakfast was decent. The location is peaceful and quiet. I was pleasantly surprised and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We used our free night certificate here and then decided to stay an extra night. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and included a fridge, safe, hairdryer, iron, and microwave. There was an outdoor pool, though it was raining so we couldn't use it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
463 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#36 of 78 in Gatlinburg
486 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#17 of 78 in Gatlinburg
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Address: 401 Hemlock St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3009 (Formerly Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg. We are right across from "Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster" and also 1.5 miles from Great Smoky Mountain National Park, the busiest of all national parks with over 9 million visitors each year. The park offers endless outdoor activities such as downhill snow skiing, class IV whitewater rafting, golf, hiking options from 600 miles of trails, and fishing in hundreds of miles of streams. Relax at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg while you're enjoying all Gatlinburg's restaurants, family fun museums (such as Ripley's Believe It or Not and Hollywood Star Car Museum), Dollywood Amusement Park, Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, and many, many other great attractions, fun for young and old. Year round events and concerts combine to make Gatlinburg a true entertainment destination in the beauty of the Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium Hotel Gatlinburg
Red Roof Inn And Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium
Wildwood Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing