We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best dog hotel.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Ranked #16 of 82 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Wendover, Kentucky
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best dog hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is the 3rd time we've stayed here. The rooms are a little outdated but clean. The bed was a little uncomfortable but usable. The staff is friendly and very helpful if you need advise on what to do or directions. The dog walk is fantastic. There is breakfast but mostly sweet cereal or waffles. [Not good for people who watch their dietary intake.] The walk to town is about a half mile but the trolley stop is at the end of the road. We wouldn't hesitate to visit here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lesligranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    198
    101
    45
    45
See reviews for
271
216
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bardstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

the hotel is beautiful! the people at the front are nice and helped us in the direction we needed to go. not to far into town of gatlinburg. i started to believe some of the reviews on here that said the hotel was far from town but i guess the people were lazy, big size room perfect for pets smelled great the theme room was perfect the balcony was good to sit on. the breakfast need's some work! but i will stay there again and recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frederica w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Very clean, staff are nice.
Has a balcony to sit outside with your pet.
Breakfast eat somewhere else not worth it. If you like to walk you can make it from here to strip
Once your there you don't want to move your car parking limited in front

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nurseangel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel is a bit out of date, but the room was very clean, the added fridge and microwave was nice, the staff was very accommodating and friendly and it's hard to beat the view especially from the top floor! I received the room I requested, it was extremely affordable as I booked it in advance, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. We brought our dog, the room smelled clean, no fleas, no noise. My ONLY complaint would be that the bright lights they use for the front parking lot make viewing the sky and mountains difficult if you want to sit out on the balcony at night.

Room Tip: Next time, I'll request an east facing room to cut down on the glare of the parking lot lights a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myk7753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washingon court house ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were not really impressed with our stay. I mentioned to the clerk that my husband would prefer to not be on a higher floor and what did he do.....put us on the top floor. Elevator was very slow and stair wells were dirty and dingy. It was much farther away from downtown than the ad indicated, calling it an aquarium hotel was misleading! The trolly was out front but we had to wait forever and when it did come it only took us to the aquarium. Breakfast was poor and did not open until 8, then it was not even ready at that time. Chose this because the reviews were decent and good prices...next time we will pay more for more convenience and better service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed one Saturday night. We could walk to a couple of restaurants, and two putt putt courses. Walking usually is quicker than driving in Gatlinburg anyway. The surprise was the African Safari themed room. It had many decorations that made us think we were on an actual safari. The motel was a little old, but was clean and quite. Overall, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

This was our first stay at a Red Roof and it will not be our last. The check in experience was over the top. The gentleman at the desk went above and beyond to give us information as we requested. The room was very large & roomy. We could not find anything wrong with the room. Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 82 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#22 of 82 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#8 of 82 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Address: 401 Hemlock St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3009 (Formerly Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg. We are right across from "Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster" and also 1.5 miles from Great Smoky Mountain National Park, the busiest of all national parks with over 9 million visitors each year. The park offers endless outdoor activities such as downhill snow skiing, class IV whitewater rafting, golf, hiking options from 600 miles of trails, and fishing in hundreds of miles of streams. Relax at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg while you're enjoying all Gatlinburg's restaurants, family fun museums (such as Ripley's Believe It or Not and Hollywood Star Car Museum), Dollywood Amusement Park, Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, and many, many other great attractions, fun for young and old. Year round events and concerts combine to make Gatlinburg a true entertainment destination in the beauty of the Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium
Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium Hotel Gatlinburg
Wildwood Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing