We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of an upgrade, but nice amenities for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Anna, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“In need of an upgrade, but nice amenities for the price.”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel is a bit out of date, but the room was very clean, the added fridge and microwave was nice, the staff was very accommodating and friendly and it's hard to beat the view especially from the top floor! I received the room I requested, it was extremely affordable as I booked it in advance, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. We brought our dog, the room smelled clean, no fleas, no noise. My ONLY complaint would be that the bright lights they use for the front parking lot make viewing the sky and mountains difficult if you want to sit out on the balcony at night.

Room Tip: Next time, I'll request an east facing room to cut down on the glare of the parking lot lights a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myk7753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    223
    106
    45
    46
See reviews for
301
237
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
washingon court house ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were not really impressed with our stay. I mentioned to the clerk that my husband would prefer to not be on a higher floor and what did he do.....put us on the top floor. Elevator was very slow and stair wells were dirty and dingy. It was much farther away from downtown than the ad indicated, calling it an aquarium hotel was misleading! The trolly was out front but we had to wait forever and when it did come it only took us to the aquarium. Breakfast was poor and did not open until 8, then it was not even ready at that time. Chose this because the reviews were decent and good prices...next time we will pay more for more convenience and better service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed one Saturday night. We could walk to a couple of restaurants, and two putt putt courses. Walking usually is quicker than driving in Gatlinburg anyway. The surprise was the African Safari themed room. It had many decorations that made us think we were on an actual safari. The motel was a little old, but was clean and quite. Overall, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This was our first stay at a Red Roof and it will not be our last. The check in experience was over the top. The gentleman at the desk went above and beyond to give us information as we requested. The room was very large & roomy. We could not find anything wrong with the room. Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

First off I don't know if we got lucky but I have no clue as to why people are bashing this place because we had a pretty good experience Labor Day weekend. First of all we arrived into town several hours before check-in time. Tired with no energy to sight see after our drive we figured we'd ask if they had early check-in. We would've been happy with anything prior to 3 but they let us check in then and there. Great service by the front desk! The rooms were actually a lot better than I expected from prior reviews. The beds were pretty clean and comfortable and the fireplace was a nice touch (though not needed obviously). I would've liked a more private balcony facing the woods but I understand some rooms face the front of the property so no biggie. The A/C was on so the room was nice and cool. In my opinion the room was rather spacious as well. I admit the property isn't next door to the aquarium but the walk isn't bad at all so I really don't get all the complaints. Plus there's a trolley stop right in front of you don't want to walk or drive into town. I will say don't even bother wasting your time with the so called breakfast. The woman working was rude as heck and acted like the customers were in her way as she did her work. I literally had to wait for her to get done with the tongs as she re-stocked the bagels when all I needed was 1 and she saw me waiting!! My girlfriend almost busted her butt on the super slippery floor and the rude breakfast lady didn't even bother to ask if she was ok. The biscuits and gravy are the worse thing I ever tasted in my life and since I'm not a kid I wasn't impressed with the waffles either. So needless to say coffee and juice is all they were good for in that aspect. I wish the pool was open a little later because it would've been nice to relax after coming back after a busy day but I guess you can't expect an outdoor pool to be open too late. Both of the ice machines ended up going down during our stay but not at the same time. We personally had no wi-fi issues at all to my surprise. All in all as long as I could get the same type of deal I'd stay here again because though we paid a "value price" things were above my expectations but I'd never pay the prices I've saw listed other places to stay here. Don't expect five star but a pretty decent place to stay for the price.

Room Tip: Don't waste your time with the "breakfast"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B_Banks_513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

for the price its a really good value. The carpet was really really dirty, with lots of big stains. I think if they change the carpet and paint the stairs then it will be okay. also the ac was not on when we arrived so it took sometime to cool it. the rooms are big and also had a nice fireplace and a balcony. The biggest issue I had was with the staff. I called them to add my husband to the reservation. they said i have to call priceline for it. so i called priceline. they said only the hotel can do it. so then the priceline lady was really nice so she put me on hold and called the hotel and asked them to add the name. the hotel told her the name was added. i called again the day of the trip to verify and the hotel told priceline the name was added. so we show up there and the guy at the front desk said , no we only have one name on reservation. he looked like he didnt know how to operate the computer. after fooling around for a bit he told us we can get it added when we checkout. so the day of the checkout, another guy at the front desk. Before we checked out, i told him the whole story. he fooled around for a bit then printed out our confirmation and said its done. I happened to glance at the paper and guess what, only one name was on it. so i told him "u said you added both". he said "oh we dont add names, only priceline can do that. and anyways I can't add it now since you already checked out". I ASKED HIM BEFORE WE CHECKED OUT TO ADD IT. overall, i felt like the staff didnt care for the customers. they just knew how to check in and checkout and if you asked them to do anything out of their normal routine, instead of telling you that they couldnt do it, they tried to fake it. i wouldn't stay here again. stay here if you want a cheap, dirty hotel with no service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TajPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_740, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Gatlinburg Aquarium Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies
To let you know since you booked reservation through Priceline, it is the responsiblity of Priceline
to send you a confirmation no., to edit reservation and send you a reciept for your charges.
Please call Priceline for your issues
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The prople were very nice, got us in as a walk in, but did not offer us the AAA rate, so OK we had a place to stay with our Pet,
The room had an odor to it and we had to sleep with the balcony door open, but it is a good thing the A/C unit worked as good as it did
The breakfast Room was the worst, dirty tables, food on floor, and the only thing to eat was Bread, Biscuits and Gravy, Toast, Waffles(Makers were dirty), no fruit, Juice was empty, coffee was weak

Room Tip: Park in front of the building,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YZ250915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_740, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Gatlinburg Aquarium Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies.

At Red Roof, we strive to provide superior service to every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
444 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
558 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#17 of 78 in Gatlinburg
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Address: 401 Hemlock St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3009 (Formerly Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg. We are right across from "Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster" and also 1.5 miles from Great Smoky Mountain National Park, the busiest of all national parks with over 9 million visitors each year. The park offers endless outdoor activities such as downhill snow skiing, class IV whitewater rafting, golf, hiking options from 600 miles of trails, and fishing in hundreds of miles of streams. Relax at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg while you're enjoying all Gatlinburg's restaurants, family fun museums (such as Ripley's Believe It or Not and Hollywood Star Car Museum), Dollywood Amusement Park, Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, and many, many other great attractions, fun for young and old. Year round events and concerts combine to make Gatlinburg a true entertainment destination in the beauty of the Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium
Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium Hotel Gatlinburg
Wildwood Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing