We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit and will return!”

Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf
Ranked #8 of 19 Fun & Games in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: With the Great Smoky Mountains as the backdrop, this fun-themed course replicates the "old days" when a Tennessee hero named Davy Crockett roamed "them thar hills". Family and friends will enjoy spending a day with Ripley's!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“First visit and will return!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our children enjoy putt-putt golfing as much as their parents, and really wanted to enjoy a game somewhere different. Since there is free parking for Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf, we chose to purchase one 18-hole game. The manager was friendly, helpful, and humorous. The interactive course kept our children laughing, and the different holes presented a variety of challenge. There were benches provided throughout the course. The grounds were well-kept, and restrooms were clean. We will definitely return to enjoy the other 18-hole course.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Busymomoftwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    191
    50
    16
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FUN”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

It was really fun and unique - All three in our party won another game at the end so everyone was excited! Loved the interactive course - great for teenagers and children! Fun times!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inman, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fun family mini golf course”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

As with any Ripley's location it's too expensive for what you get. But it is a fun course for all ages. There are 2 courses to choose from. Only one of them is handicap accessible.

If you have the money and you enjoy mini golf this is a place you should visit. I also recommend getting the pass.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrJim911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FUN, FUN, FUN”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Best family fun for all ages. We were treat perfect and professional. Thanks Ripley's, once again u rocked another great memory for us.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhotosbyShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Entertaining”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This putt putt course was a lot of fun. The holes were not too hard, but not too easy either. The animal theme made it a lot of fun as well. We will definitely be going back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank horrormovies122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing