We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for small kids!”

Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf
Ranked #7 of 20 Fun & Games in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: With the Great Smoky Mountains as the backdrop, this fun-themed course replicates the "old days" when a Tennessee hero named Davy Crockett roamed "them thar hills". Family and friends will enjoy spending a day with Ripley's!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Pemberville, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for small kids!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have 3 children, ages 5, 4 and 2. Along with my husband, we all had a wonderful time. The course was very interactive and the kids were excited to move on to each new hole. My 4 year old even got 4 hole-in-ones though it was still challenging for adults. We liked it so much we opted to do the second round of 18 holes that you can upgrade your tickets to for $2 for smaller kids, and $4 for adults. Awesome time!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, Manager at Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Jami, I am very glad you and your family had a great time. Thank you so much for taking time to write such a wonderful review.

Thanks again and hope to see you again some time,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    196
    50
    16
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sellersburg, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good time”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Had a good time as always. Love that there is a bench at every hole, since you have to wait for 2-3 family's to get through. Some of the animatronics were not working that was a bummer, and not many ways to prevent your ball from being lost. My husband and daughter both lost their's to the water.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank shelly w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, Manager at Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Shelly, Thank you for your response. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. Sorry you lost your balls, we do try to make it changing, just not in that way. :)

Thanks again,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So Much fun and HUGE military discount with ID”
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We have been here several times and have a lot of fun each time. It is fun for all ages and our kids always have a lot of fun. If you are active duty military or retired ask about their military discount..

Helpful?
Thank armywife070308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike K, Manager at Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Army wife, Thank you for your response. More importantly thank you and your family for the scarifies you endure and for their service to the military. We are very glad that we are able to entertain and put smiles on you and your family.

Thank you again,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great little diversion....”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The men and boys in our group decided to go play mini-golf one day while the girls did some shopping. They enjoyed this course and said it was clean and the clubs were in good shape. The course was fun for all ages. They only mentioned that some of the equipment needed a little painting. Two of the men in the group scored free games by getting a hole in one on the last hole! Everything is pricey in Gatlinburg...so this course is right along with everything else.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ru_rowdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good playing”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We played 36 holes there. It is geared for all ages. The little one had a blast playing, which is why we played the 36 holes. We played this mini golf about 5-6 years ago, and it was still fun.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Ripley's Davy Crockett Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing