We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay...as always.”
other travelers have booked this property
Living area looking toward the upper deck...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area looking toward the upper deck...
Front view of our cabin showing our New front porch and the two decks off the back... Fireplace toward back decl.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
140 reviews
Living area looking toward the upper deck...
Front view of our cabin showing our New front porch and the two decks off the back...
Fireplace toward back decl.
Dining area
Living area toward Kitchen.
Living area toward the dining and kitchen...
Master bedroom with our king size log bed with canopy it's 'ginormous', and so very comfy...
Another view of the Master suite showing closet and 4 drawer chest...
Bathroom...with plenty of storage with large walk in shower with two shower heads...
Double head shower...
Game room.
Game room and Beautyrest Sleeper sofa.
Sofa
Game room...we are proud of our game area for both adults and a couple of kids...
Hot tub showing view...
Hot tub on upper deck...
Our charcoal grill and a visiting neighbor...please he's as scared of you as you are of him!!
View from upper deck...still one more tree to be removed.
Oct 14 View
2014 record earliest Snow, taken by guest Pat & Debbie
The story behind this photo don't stop at Bojangles for a biscuit...you'll get a visitor!
No better time to visit Gatlinburg but in the Fall!!
Jacuzzi...located in Master suite...
Our Condo over looking Ober'Gatlinburg... 
flipkey.com/978926
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 140 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joshua F
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay...as always.”
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed in this cabin, and we absolutely love it. The owners are super friendly; the cabin is terrific. Although damage from the recent wildfires was evident throughout the mountains, this cabin was untouched, and the views are still beautiful from the back deck. We'll definitely be returning in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2017
Joshua, thank you guys for the review and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are so very happy that you guys had a great time at the cabin. We do so love being there ourselves, and couldn't be happier that you guys are back for a second visit. Yes, you can see some remains from the fire but by the spring it will be on it's way back to rebuilding and a new beginning. Cain't wait for you guys to return. Thank you guys, Emily&Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2017
Gayle, thank you guys for the great review, we couldn't be happier that you both enjoyed the cabin. That bed gets a lotta likes.LOL It's big and roomy and oh so comfortable. Can't wait for you guys to return for another visit. Thank you again for booking and staying, Emily&Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cincytruc...
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

This is a really nice cabin. My wife and I booked it for our honeymoon. Since it was my first time in Gatlinburg we spent alot of time on the strip and not much in the cabin. Now that I have seen the strip and alot of what it has to offer which was fantastic. My wife and I agreed that when we come back we would love to rent this exact cabin again. We loved it and the owners are awesome people. Had a breaker trip once.I called the owner's because the breaker box had a pad lock. They gave me the combination and I reset the breaker and informed the owners everything was ok. They had someone on the way to check it just incase and told then never mind. I would highly recommend this cabin. Gonna spend more time at this awesome cabin next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2017
Thanks guys for the super review. We really do appreciate you taking the time to write it, a review is vital to a home away from home vacation. It helps each and every person who's involved to be reassured that they feel comfortable making the decision to stay at that home. We couldn't be any happier to have you guys enjoy your vacay in the Smoky Mountains. We sincerely hope you guys do return and please let us know that you are a returning guest. Emily&Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamiam823
Morristown, TN
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Night's Sleep!”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this cabin for my parents who celebrated an anniversary and my dad's birthday on the same day. I was with them for a few minutes one evening after they checked in. The cabin was so cozy and relaxing. Neither of my parents had ever been in a hot tub so they enjoyed that. My dad said he had the best night's sleep that he had had in years. He thought it was due to the hot tub. (He slept for 10 hours! Ha!) Mom thinks it was the nice comfy bed. We have booked it again next month for my husband's birthday. I hope and pray that it was not affected by the wildfire. Thanks for sharing this beautiful home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2016
Pam, thank you for the review and taking the time to share it. I can't think of anything sweeter than what you did for your parents. We were so blown away when we actually met your dad at the entrance to our road after the fires in the Gatlinburg area. He was worried about our cabin and drove there to see if it had been spared, and of course we met him on the road and told him it was OK. I can't wait for you guys to visit again. I am so glad your dad got such great sleep on the ginormous bed. And, thank you for the prayers during the horrible fires...we feel so very blessed that both our homes in the Gatlinburg area were spared, and are going to do everything we can to help our friends who've lost theirs. Thank you guys so much, Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2016
Mike, thank you for the review and for taking the time to submit it. We are so glad you guys enjoyed your time at our cabin. Our hot tub seems to be one of the highlights our guest really enjoy at the cabin. We hope you will return for another visit and choose to stay at. "Lover's. Lookout" again. Thank you, Emily&Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rdecker31...
Terre Haute, Indiana
2 reviews
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The cabin was in a great location extremely clean , you can tell that there is a lot of love put into the place ! Super relaxing weekend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2016
OMG! Thank you guys for the review, and thank you for noticing the love in our cabin. We want Our guest to feel special and at home. Also, glad you got to enjoy the wonderful and colorful foliage of the Great Smoky Mountains. Thank you for booking "Lover's Lookout" Cabin
Emily & Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TROY H
1 review
“The best value, very private luxurious cabin and immaculate scenery.”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was very very skeptical about renting on a whim. Couldn't even imagine the cleanliness and the sheer pride in making everything that was needed and wanted for you at a grasp. The pictures that were provide was just an appetizer to what actually was there waiting for us. Totally worth every penny. Can't wait to make another trip and vacation and would want the opportunity to sray at this location again. Thanks for everything god bless people like Emily for allowing people the chance for a bit of heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and great scenery
Liked least: Wasn't able to have one
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2016
Thank you Troy for the awesome review, it just makes Tim and I beam when we read such kind words. Knowing that our guest recognize those little things are what makes our journey in the vacay rental world just so special. We are so very glad you guys found our...as you say "little bit of heaven" as special as we do. Tim and I are retired, my husband takes care along with his older brother their mom, and one of the days were are planning to move nearer to the Gatlinburg area so we can purchase another cabin, we do have a beautiful condo there as well. We do hope you guys return for another visit and want you to let us know you are a returning guest. Thank you guys, and God bless you both. Emily&Tim
Condo.....flipkey.com enter ID # 978926
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing