We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cabin for a couple looking for a quiet...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living area looking toward the upper deck...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area looking toward the upper deck...
Front view of our cabin showing our New front porch and the two decks off the back... Fireplace toward back decl.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
140 reviews
Living area looking toward the upper deck...
Front view of our cabin showing our New front porch and the two decks off the back...
Fireplace toward back decl.
Dining area
Living area toward Kitchen.
Living area toward the dining and kitchen...
Master bedroom with our king size log bed with canopy it's 'ginormous', and so very comfy...
Another view of the Master suite showing closet and 4 drawer chest...
Bathroom...with plenty of storage with large walk in shower with two shower heads...
Double head shower...
Game room.
Game room and Beautyrest Sleeper sofa.
Sofa
Game room...we are proud of our game area for both adults and a couple of kids...
Hot tub showing view...
Hot tub on upper deck...
Our charcoal grill and a visiting neighbor...please he's as scared of you as you are of him!!
View from upper deck...still one more tree to be removed.
Oct 14 View
2014 record earliest Snow, taken by guest Pat & Debbie
The story behind this photo don't stop at Bojangles for a biscuit...you'll get a visitor!
No better time to visit Gatlinburg but in the Fall!!
Jacuzzi...located in Master suite...
Our Condo over looking Ober'Gatlinburg... 
flipkey.com/978926
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 140 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hmwllace
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cabin for a couple looking for a quiet and romantic getaway!”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at the cabin! We spent our anniversary/New Years there, and it was the perfect escape for us. We will definitely be returning for another visit!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2015
Thank you Heather, we're so glad you guys had a good time at the cabin. Can't wait for you to return, and lets us know that you are a returning guest for a complimentary discount. Emily & Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawson100...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed December 16, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin was absolutely beautiful, very spacious and clean and easy to get to. We enjoyed our stay while we were there!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay at the cabin... Thank you so much for the review. It's our way of making sure all of our guest have a great experience. Emily&Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missprinc...
1 review
“Awesome Cabin!!!”
Reviewed December 5, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We loved the cabin! Was perfect for my family of 4! My kids loved it and we all felt right at home! My husband and I enjoyed the hot tub every night! Beautiful view! Close to everything! The owners were very nice and answered all my questions instantly! We defiantly will be coming back again!! Thank you so much!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2014
Thank you so much for such kind words. We are so glad your entire family had a great time on your vacay. When a guest feels at home while away from home...then we are doing something right. Thank you for the review, that's how we stay on top of making sure every guest has that same feeling. EM&Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa N
Jonesboro, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New family Tradition”
Reviewed December 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I booked this cabin for our anniversary and it was AMAZING! It had the best homey/comfortable feel you could ever imagine. Its close to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge so you have the option to do both. We tried to stay in Gatlinburg just because it wasn't as busy. The bed was huge and so comfortable, the fire place is warm and can be seen in both the living and bedroom, Kitchen was fully stock with anything we need to cook, walk in shower was HUGE, bath tube was perfect, downstairs was great for playing pool and watching t.v. One of our favorite parts was the hot tube on the back porch. It was great over looking the mountains and relaxing after a good day of hiking. (I highly recommend hiking Laurel Falls it was beautiful and not a far or hard hike. ALOT better than Cades Cove.) and laying on the couch with the fire place going. Booking was super easy, The owners are fabulous and gave perfect instructions on how to get there. They were very prompt on getting back with me for any questions I had and because how how great they were we will be booking with them for now on. We decided after one hour there that this was going to be our new family tradition. Best vacation we have ever took! I highly, highly, HIGHLY recommend this cabin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2014
We couldn't be happier to know that you guys had a great vacay, but to know you want to return is even more awesome. We waited to purchase our cabin till we were retired, and our reason for that was, we would be able to make sure our guest feel just as you described. Thank you for the sweet words...Em&Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvie66
Chocowinity, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway with all the creature comforts of home!”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were extremely pleased with this cabin rental! It was everything we expected and more. We wanted secluded and we got it. The road leading to the cabin was a little scary for us since we are not used to hills of any kind, but the directions we were given were excellent and had no trouble finding it. We enjoyed visiting Gatlinburg and made use of the trolley system which we were able to pick up just down the hill from the cabin at the Gatlinburg Visitor Center. Only $2 for an all day pass with free parking. Saved us the stress of navigating the mountainous terrain since we are absolutely flat-landers. The cabin was beautifully decorated for fall; the first time we opened the door we immediately had that WOW feeling. Very warm and cozy and we had everything we needed and then some while we were there. The owners were very attentive from the booking process all the way through to the deposit refund. They even had a book that listed things to do and places to visit. Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything we could dream of needing was there
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2014
Yvonne, thank you for such kind words. We are so happy you chose OBO...Lover's Lookout for your vacay. And, for you "flatlanders", as you have called yourself...that's exactly why we purchased this cabin. The drive is not bad at all, and your at the top of a mountain with a view and privacy galore. Hope to have you guys visit us again. ID#726435
Emily & Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newlyweds...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Prefect Honeymoon Choice”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay in this cabin! This was my husband and I's first trip to Tennessee and we are already planning our next one! Everything was very clean, organized and just had a homey feel to it! :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2014
Please except our apology for not having a response when each of you took the time to write an awesome review. Each & every time I would try to collect and read our reviews my computer would not allow it. I would receive an email from tripadvisor letting me know I had a review, but couldn't read it...flipkey.com would try to help, no one could figure it out. Finally a week ago I decided to try another browser...we were using Mozilla Firefox, changed to Chrome and thank goodness it worked.
Thank you for the awesome review, but as you see I wouldn't have been able to answer it then...glad you waited.
I am so excited you guys had a great time and to have you notice that we want you to feel "right at home". Hope you'll come back for another visit!!
Emily & Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Cabin Ever!”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was absolutely perfect for us! The entire cabin was clean, nicely updated and decorated with a welcoming feel. Directions were easy, as it was tucked away in the woods just behind the main strip between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, very convenient.
All the furniture was comfortable and nice, so it was very easy to relax and rest. We were definitely comfortable and slept very well.The huge shower was a plus too! We sat on the back deck with our coffee in the early mornings and watched the clouds rise up between the mountains, an awesome view to watch. We really just wanted to move in and stay!!
Tim and Emily are the best and we will be back again! This was the best get a-way vacation and this cabin was a huge part of it all! Thank you Tim and Emily
P.S We saw a group of turkeys near the cabin on the morning we were leaving.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall feeling and comforts of the cabin
Liked least: The light over the dinning table was dim, at my age I needed more light :)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2014
Please except our apology for not having a response when each of you took the time to write an awesome review. Each & every time I would try to collect and read our reviews my computer would not allow it. I would receive an email from tripadvisor letting me know I had a review, but couldn't read it...flipkey.com would try to help, no one could figure it out. Finally a week ago I decided to try another browser...we were using Mozilla Firefox, changed to Chrome and thank goodness it worked.
Thank you so very much for your great review and also for the written message left at the cabin...several things already in the works and a couple we hadn't thought about...LOVE feedback. We can't tell you how great it makes us fell to know we had a part in making someone's time spent away from home special. I found the 1tsp spoon, thank you for letting me know you couldn't find it. So glad you guys had a great vacay and can't wait for you to return and see other updates that have been made to the cabin.
Emily & Tim Rooks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing