We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Gatlinburg
from $47.18
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $41.00
More Info
from $29.95
More Info
Reviews (21,920)
Filter reviews
21,920 results
Traveler rating
20,979
663
151
58
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20,979
663
151
58
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moonshine tasting apple pie free tour distillery tour great moonshine taste testing his job great shine great host in town fun experience a lot of fun my favorite take home josh taylor bartender
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 21,920 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Annie was great, she served great liquor, she’s like Michael Jackson. But really, she was funny and we had a great time.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank JTho123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Annie is funnier than a wagonload of monkeys! Thank you very much for your review and for visiting our downtown Gatlinburg distillery. Sips Up!

#SipWisely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Abbey is the best!!! If you are in Gatlinburg this is a must stop and catch up with Abbey. I believe they have 27 flavors of shine and some are over the top. Pay the 5 bucks and get a sample of so many great flavors to take home.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank mtnbikem34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sampling our spirits with Abbey is a great time! Thank you for your kind words and for visiting our distillery. Sips Up!

#SipWisely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Josh served us once and Rick served us another time. They both did a GREAT job of serving the moonshine. They were super funny. We will definitely come back again in the future

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank rjbamco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Josh and Rick are great TasteMakers! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It makes our day to read your kind words. Thank you for visiting Sugarlands Distilling Co. and please come back soon! Sips Up!

#SipsWisely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Connie and Sug are amazing at what they do. Connie gave an informative, intriguing tour of the facility and shed a great deal of light on the moonshine process. Sug did a phenomenal job during the taste testing part of our visit. She was extremely entertaining and friendly. We highly recommend visiting them!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank mikekQ5504YJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting our distillery. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your tour with Connie and sampling our award-winning spirits with Sug. We hope to see y'all again real soon!

#SipsUp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you're wanting to taste a little bit of the mountains, this is definitely the place. I visit here every time we're in town. All the bartenders are great; but this time around we had a spit fire red head named Abbey, that was just hands down the best!! Hey Abbey... we made sure to visit the cocktail bar in the back. Just sayin... it's in the back!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Hevunleigh40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate your continued support and are glad to hear you always have a good time. Abbey sure is great! Mmm, cocktails on the back porch... We look forward to seeing you again next time. Sips up!

#SipWisely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews