We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:30 PM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Gatlinburg
from $46.00
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
from $41.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (19,664)
Filter reviews
19,664 results
Traveler rating
18,760
642
146
55
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
18,760
642
146
55
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moonshine tasting apple pie free tour distillery tour great moonshine his job great shine taste testing in town fun experience a lot of fun my favorite take home josh taylor bartender thomas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 19,664 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thomas was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun during our moonshine tasting! He deserves a raise! Thank you, Thomas, for making our first visit so much fun!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Steph0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sampling our spirits with Thomas is a fun time! Thank you for your kind words and for visiting our distillery. Please come back to see us again soon. Sips Up!

#SipWisely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Josh doesn't suck at his job! Had a great time at his station-very funny! Would highly recommend sampling with Josh!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank DON C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review and for visiting our downtown Gatlinburg distillery. Josh is a blast to sample with, his jokes will keep you in stitches. We hope you'll stop in again soon! Sips Up!

#SipWisely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did a moonshine tasting with Annie. The product was great but Annie was EXCELLENT! what fun it was. The entire staff are very friendly. Came back and purchased some and made moonshine milkshakes. Delicious!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Sherrik1477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We think Annie is excellent, too! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It makes our day to read your kind words. The shine shakes sound yummy! Thank you for visiting Sugarlands Distilling Co. and please come back soon! Sips Up!

#SipsWisely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Go take their free tour with Connie. He is well spoken, knowledgeable and kind. Connie was not loud and rowdy acting like the bartenders. He took the time to answer all of our questions. He knows the product and the town well. He is proud of his company and it shows. Thanks Connie!!
We also recieved a free button at the end of the tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Guidedtour7478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Connie is great! Thanks for your kind review. We are so glad you stopped in for a tour of our distillery. We hope that all of your questions were answered and that you learned a lot! Please come back to see us again soon!

#SipsUp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had an awesome time tonight!!!
The guy “Stokes” who was our (taste leader???)was absolutely awesome and people friendly.
With a cross between Side Show Bob from the Simpson’s and a Sasquatch this guy was the star of the show.
If I ever come back to Tennessee, rest assured we will be stopping by to get some of Stokes!!!
I wish I could give him 6 stars.

Party Hard and Stay Safe

Stay Alive, Don’t Drink and Drive!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank zoomin2u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We think Stokes is loads of fun, too! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our downtown Gatlinburg distillery! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. Sips Up!

#SipWisely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews