We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Gatlinburg
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:30 PM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Gatlinburg
from $46.00
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
from $41.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (19,791)
Filter reviews
19,791 results
Traveler rating
18,885
644
146
55
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
18,885
644
146
55
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moonshine tasting apple pie free tour distillery tour great moonshine his job great shine taste testing in town fun experience a lot of fun my favorite take home josh taylor bartender thomas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
686 - 691 of 19,791 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No need to get in the midst Friday as most reviews do a good job. Justin was our taster guide and man Justin deserves all the praise. Had such an amazing time in my very first tasting.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Link5y5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenelle_SDC, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Justin is a great host for an introduction to moonshine, we are happy he could guide you through your first sampling adventure! Thank you for visiting, we hope you'll come back again!

#SipsUp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Taylor did a great job. Very funny! Needs a raise. Had a great time. Will be back. Great environment

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Ieshia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenelle_SDC, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our downtown Gatlinburg distillery! Taylor sure does a great job. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. Sips Up!

#SipWisely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the tasting. Funny guy, great experience. Everyone should try the apple pie moonshine. Great that they give you a $5 coupon so it kind of cancels out the price of the tasting.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank steventprichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenelle_SDC, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're sure glad to hear you think Travis is great - we like him, too! You can never go wrong with Appalachian Apple Pie! Thanks for your kind review of our downtown Gatlinburg distillery. We hope to see you back soon for more sips and good times.

#SipsUp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Justin is the best! Went three days in a row and our whole group had a blast. Favorite thing to do here in Gatlinburg!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenelle_SDC, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for visiting our distillery, it makes our day to hear it's your favorite thing to do in Gatlinburg! We are so glad that you and your whole group had a fun time with Justin. We hope we'll see you back soon for more sips and fun times! Sips Up!

#SipWisely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Matt was SEXY AWESOME! SoOP much fun and the moonshine was so good!! Spent lots of $ and we had a drink at the bar after. Thanks for making our time in Gatlinburg Spectacular!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenelle_SDC, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Matt sure is awesome! We're glad hear we could make your time in Gatlinburg spectacular! Thanks for your review and for visiting our downtown Gatlinburg distillery. We hope you'll stop in again soon! In the meantime, be sure to check out our website for some yummy recipes for all that shine. Sips Up!

#SipWisely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews