We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful stay!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Smoky Bear Campground & RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Wow! This was one of the best campgrounds we've stayed in! Clean, nice campsites and great host and hostess!! Very, very friendly!! Loved staying there and will definitely be back again! And they have the cutest and softest stuffed smokey bears ever! Got one for my grandson!! :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbie5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    21
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
147
72
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We camped here in a small RV for the better part of a two week vacation in June 2013. It was the cleanest campground ever seen (haved camped throughout U.S.). Ever. Hands down cleanest. Also the potted flowers throughout make it very lovely. The pool and playground and hosts were delightful. They checked to ensure we were happy, and did not bother, but definately CARED about the quality of our stay. It was very quiet when we were there also. It is not a destination/amusement-park style campground, but if you come here you should enjoy the outdoors of the Smokeys and so this campground is perfect because it has just what you need to have an idyllic and relaxing stay.
It is hard to tell where things are located down there until you get there. So I will tell you: this campground is pretty much a similar distance to Gatlinburg and the N.Park as are nearly all the other private campgrounds. The only way to really be super close to the N.Park is to be inside it - by booking one of the N.Park campgrounds; However, they do not have the amenities some campers want (e.g. hookups, etc), and they also get booked up quickly. Probably this campground also gets booked up quickly, so we booked far in advance.
Enjoy your Smokey's vacation!

Room Tip: They are all good - level and immaculate. Just specify the type you want (e.g. pull-through vs bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McCoyPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We were on our way up from Atlanta, through the Great Smokies and needed a place to stay. I found this place in the Good Sam guide and called. The owner was wonderful!!!!!!! We chatted until I lost cell reception and when I called her back (when we reached Gatlinburg) she was so happy we had made it over the mountains ok. It took us a while to get through town and when we got to the campsite, what a nice surprise to see how beautifully laid out it was!!!!!! And the info sheet was great!!!! Our hostess was the best!!!! A dog lover!!!! We are planning another trip (not during spring break) and will try to stay there again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank roadtoretirement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoosick Falls, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We were a little late arriving due to following the GPS and Chong called to be sure everything was OK and directed us there. Barry checked us in and asked if we needed help backing into our site and was more than happy helping my husband get us all settled in. Campground is quiet, clean and just far enough from Gatlinburg to seem like you weren't near the hustle and bustle without being too far away. We spent a lot of time riding our motorcycles while we were here and Barry and Chong were great about being sure we were having a good time and helping us find places to go and places to eat. We can't wait to return! Wish there were more campgrounds like this one available in more places.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

An excellent place to camp with clean restrooms. The most friendly and helpful staff I have ever seen. We checked in little late. However, the owner had made all the necessary arrangements and also checked in with us to see if everything was ok. Definitely would like to visit smokys and stay here

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHVohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clintwood, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

The camping spots are no where as big as they would have you to believe. The only level spots are pull through that are paved. There's a lot of road noise. I would rate it as a 2 star at the most.
The bathrooms are clean, but I have seen cleaner.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This Campground is excellent. The restrooms are beautiful and super clean. The staff is excellent. Our vehicle broke down while we were shopping in Gatlinburg. The owner was willing to come out late at night to help us out. The people are super friendly and the campground is quiet and cozy. Best and cleanest campground we have ever been too. Cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rosie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gatlinburg
12.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
12.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Arrow Creek Campground
Arrow Creek Campground
#33 of 52 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Bear Cove Village
Bear Cove Village
#18 of 54 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
2.6 mi away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#6 of 52 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
12.5 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smoky Bear Campground & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smoky Bear Campground & RV Park

Property: Smoky Bear Campground & RV Park
Address: Hwy 321, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-0454
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Smoky Bear Campground And Rv Park
Smoky Bear Campground & Rv Park Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing