We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Job Puckers!!!”

Puckers Sports Grill
Ranked #71 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Home of the "World Famous Gatlinburger" 5lb burger... Nightly Entertainment/Great Happy Hour Specials, Daily Lunch & Dinner Specials.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
1 review
“Good Job Puckers!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I'm a local here in Gatlinburg and I've always thought Puckers was cool. Well last week I went in because I heard they had a new menu. They have garlic parmesan bread sticks which are to die for. Then I realized there was no smoking. It was awesome. I'm a smoker myself, but who wants to eat in a room full of smoke? Now I can bring my kids in to enjoy the awesome new food and watch games as a family. Way to go Puckers! Keep up the good work.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMG1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    85
    41
    45
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rudest People Ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

At first the bar was fun. The dancing and karaoke were great. But when the bar was about to close, the staff turned evil. We were served a pitcher of beer at 12:50am and then told at 1am to choke it down or lose it. The couple beside of us also had just been served a bucket and were rudely told the same thing. The bartender yelled "Drink it down and get the F*#@ out!" to the whole crowd. And the wedding party beside us, who had been paying as they went, were given a total tab at the end of the night and asked to pay again. Also, they did not card any of us in our party of 4 which is Tennessee law!!! Will never go back and will make sure everyone knows how they treat their customers at the end of the night.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tammie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Change!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

I am a local and have rarely been to Puckers un the past because although I am a smoker, I dont enjoy eating where it is smoky. I stopped in to get a club sandwich to go and I was impressed with the change! The bar looks and smells much cleaner and the club was great! I will definitely return. :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori37738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The smoking!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Bring it back its a part of the aura of puckers and plus its cold as hell. Food is great staff is awesome but the whole no smoking thing is very weird

Helpful?
Thank Terrell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too Bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I have been going to Puckers for years since vacationing in Gatlinburg and this past weekend we were told that it is no longer smoking. Well that is a main reason I would go here and would invite others I have met. I find this a total inconvenience. There is not any really designated smoking area. You either have to go on this tiny tiny so called patio that maybe holds 10 people or in the walkway to the door making it impossible for people to enter or leave, not to mention the fact that its November and freezing outside. When you have to go outside there is no alcohol allowed outside if there is no room on the patio meaning you have to leave it unattended at your table, you have to pack all your things up so no one will steal any items at your table or even the possibility of your table being taken for simply going outside to smoke. I don't think this was totally thought through and an inconvenience. I wish them the best of luck, I would rather sit on the heated patio with plenty of seating at TGIFridays and smoke than deal with the nonsense of non-smoking. Food was great. Service mediocre at best.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puckers Sports Grill also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Puckers Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing