We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not make have a sickness they charge you full price”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Twin Creek RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2009

We had to canceled are trip there 14 days be for coming there.We have stay there before for nice campground.But they will charge you fill price for not coming thats to $250.00 I'd look for a better campground.Goodsams club.Said that's not right.So i give them a two.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank towmanmwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 137 of 137 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2009

We just love this place. The owners are just the best folks around. We have gone there for the past four years and it just keeps getting better and better. Everything, and I mean EVERYTHING, is super clean. From the spotless bathrooms... to the swimming pool... to the 24 hour laundry room... to the camp sites. We go down in October and the leaves are falling off the trees. Duffy is out there keeping the sites clean all day long. We come down in a class A with a couple of Harleys in tow. We ran into some folks on a trail one day and started chatting. They told us that they were not happy with the RV park they were in. I told them how great Twin Creek was, and to my surprise, the next day there they were in Twin Creek. It's great to see everyone there when we go back. A lot of folks go there the same time every year, so it's like a big reunion when we get there. In a way...it's a lot like going home.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anyroadanytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We were very surprised at how clean this rv resort was and how helpful and friendly the staff was--even after office hours, they helped us park our 38' 5th wheel! The bathrooms were immaculate--looked brand new, but I was told they were over 20 years old! Location was fine. Thank goodness I was told when I called to make sure we took an alternate route to avoid traffic. It made a huge difference coming down 321 off of I-40 exit #435 instead of Hwy 441. We had a great time and will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hoov68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

This campground, while overpriced, is a nice place to stay in the Gatlinburg area.
The pros - great location, well maintained, mostly shady, rental vehicles on site.
The cons - too many campsites in too small of an area, overpriced.
We found this campground to be very quiet and clean.
A good place for a stop over while visiting the area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinkerbellWv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2006

Twin Creek RV Resort was great. The campground is very well maintained and very, very nice. The staff was very helpful, helping us with anything we needed. We highly recommend Twin Creek and will stay there again when we return to Gatlinburg.

7  Thank lisacpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gatlinburg
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
10.1 mi away
Arrow Creek Campground
Arrow Creek Campground
#33 of 52 in Gatlinburg
32 reviews
6.0 mi away
Bear Cove Village
Bear Cove Village
#18 of 54 in Pigeon Forge
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Creek RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Creek RV Resort

Address: 1202 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5642
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Number of rooms: 87
Also Known As:
Twin Creek Rv Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing