We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Twin Creek RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This campground is very clean and well maintained. All sites are paved and have picnic tables and fire rings. We had a site that backed up to the creek. A Gatlinburg trolley stop is just outside of the campground, making it very convenient to get into town and on to Pigeon Forge or Dollywood. It's also just a short walk to a Food City just across the road from the campground, and a Post Office is right next door. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    16
    5
    5
    22
See reviews for
55
47
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed three nights in April. The place is clean and pretty but that's just about it. With our discount it was about $55 a night. My only complaints is that the water pressure was bad and the wifi was very slow. I guess I could understand it if they were packed but there was only about 7 other campers so it was pretty empty. Can't imagine what it will be like when they're full. The trolley stop is at the entrance and the Food City is less than a 1/4 mile however it's at least a two mile walk if not farther to Gatlinburg. And that's all going up hill coming back. So I wouldn't suggest walking. Everybody was nice. We stayed there because it was close to Gatlinburg, the trolley service was at the front door and a grocery store near by. That's was we paid for and that's what we got.

Gatlingburg has not changed. Still crowded, expensive and over rated. Still mad at myself for going back. I'm writing this review so that if for some reason I ever think about going back I will read this and change my mind.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trips212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimock, PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I dont think I have ever seen a campground as well kept and clean as this one. Staff was very nice and helpful. It was a bit pricey but offer a Good Sams club discount and I dont mind paying extra for a nice place. Trolley stops out front to take u all over Gatlinburg. Trolley is 50 cents per person. Can ride to Visitor Center and got a pass for all day for $2.00. Dog park was very nice too. Lots to see in Gatlinburg and park is very close.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank handette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is a very clean, well appointed RV Resort that is family owned. The owners are very personable and did an outstanding job meeting our needs and comfort. Prices are reasonable and well worth the value. You will not be disappointed selecting this facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleyville, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The staff was extremely nice; from booking to our last day of stay. The grounds were clean and tidy; several times a day trash is picked up. The bathhouses were clean and warm. with lots of electrical outlets for hair dryers, curling irons, and such. There is a grocery store and Ace hardware within walking distance.
Some of the other reviewers commented on the price; it is quite reasonable when you consider that you are 5 minutes from Gatlinburg. There is a wonderful café within a mile, called Smokey Mountain Lodge, that serves a very tasty meal!
If you like it really quite, you don't want to be forward toward the office. The fire department and rescue is next door, and you hear it all day and night! There is a county road that runs through the park, one way, and circles close to the back of park. Frankly it gives me the willies!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregncate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abita Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The staff was very friendly, as many other reviewers stated. Everyone also said how clean the place was. But shouldn't it be clean regardless of where we stay? I think the $60 a night we paid was a bit much. After figuring in other expenses, we could've gotten a cabin for a week.We visit Gatlinburg at least once a year, and we saved no money visiting this campground. My wife got one hot shower the whole 5 days we were there. I had one cold shower. I know the staff would've made it right f I said something. But we usually showered there around 10 pm and the office closes at 5. We did enjoy the stay there, as we always do in Gatlinburg. No, I believe we will just get a cabin like we usually do the next time we visit Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Wow! What an excellent choice. Far exceeded expectations. A real resort. Easy access from I-40 to 321 to TC. Extremely clean, paved streets and camp sites, wifi, cable, creek runs behind some sites, pool and jacuzzi, cement patio at each site with picnic table and even a bench at most. They even have a small ladies boutique. Cleanest bath house you will find with private room for showers with a sliding glass door, no yucky shower curtain. Friendly and very helpful staff. Great laundry room. Trolley to Gatlinburg picks up at TC's entrance for 50 cents. Will look forward to staying here again. You will NOT be disappointed. We camped in a 40 ft motorhome with a spacious site in July 2013.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcollie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
1.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
10.2 mi away
Arrow Creek Campground
Arrow Creek Campground
#28 of 51 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleepy Bear Motel
Sleepy Bear Motel
#45 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection
1.2 mi away
Country Town N' Suites
Country Town N' Suites
#65 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Creek RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Creek RV Resort

Property: Twin Creek RV Resort
Address: 1202 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5642
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Number of rooms: 87
Also Known As:
Twin Creek Rv Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing