We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean Campground” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twin Creek RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Twin Creek RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
West Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Clean Campground”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

By far the neatest place we have ever camped. Very expensive ($50+) but well worth it. Like many have said they have lots of rules and the cancellation policy does seem a little excessive but I suppose that is why everything is so nice there. Close to the park and town but fairly quiet. Every part of the place is clean and in perfect working order: pool, hot tub, showers,restrooms, small store and clothing store.

Room Tip: All sites are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swimroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    15
    5
    3
    19
See reviews for
47
45
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Super nice small RV park. Reasonable, paved pads, fire rings, poured patios with gravel side patio. Quiet area outside of Gatlinburg but still conveniently on the trolley line. Was fortunate for us since we had vehicle problems and that saved our trip. We'd stay again anytime. Super service and staff too.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

This is simply the best rv camp in Gatlinburg. Cleanest rest rooms and showers ever seen. Concrete pads with fire rings, great picnic tables , pool, jacuzzi. Lots of rules...and that makes it quiet, well run. Attention to detail. Cedar firewood. Recommended by friends. It may take a while for the booking lady (owner?) to call you back. Its worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adventurer_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

From Laura at the front desk to the owners, everything was wonderful! It was quiet even though it was off the main road. It was just a few miles from town. There was a trolley stop at campground to take you downtown the pool and hot tub were clean. Thank you so much for a great week!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank SailynnD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We had a wonderful holiday weekend at Twin Creek. It is very close to the strip in Gatlinburg but you don't feel like you are in town. There are tons of trees that provide lots of shade and a creek ran right behind our site. The area was clean and the pool and bath houses were really nice. This is our new go to place to stay in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DanaJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay this memorial Day Weekend! Great staff, nice area, wish the stream had been bigger where we were- but not much to complain about! And a bonus we did get to see a bear early in the morning in the woods!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bethclopton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Excellent. Have stayed here a couple of times the past four years and will again next month. Not the cheapest but worth it. The people have always been very courteous and helpful. They tell you up front the cancellation policy. I have never been to an rv park that did not charge for visitors so they are pretty much in line with the industry. It is very well kept up. All public areas are very clean. They are a bit picky on the rules but it works out well for everyone. it seems. We have no problems with the way the campground is run. Will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charliewax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#36 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Arrow Creek Campground
Arrow Creek Campground
#31 of 52 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleepy Bear Motel
Sleepy Bear Motel
#43 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Loft Resort, Ascend Resort Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Creek RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Creek RV Resort

Property: Twin Creek RV Resort
Address: 1202 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5642
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Number of rooms: 87
Also Known As:
Twin Creek Rv Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing