We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and predicatable ice cream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ben & Jerry's

Ben & Jerry's
Ranked #8 of 14 Dessert in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: For all the euphoric flavors you can't get enough of – especially the ones you can't get in ordinary stores – nobody scoops Ben & Jerry's better than we do at our scoop shops.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good and predicatable ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Ben and Jerry's is good and predicatable. Stick to the ice cream, the smoothies are not worth the almost $6. Ice cream is always delicious and just as good as the pints in the grocery freezer. Good service and helpful employees. Worth the stop for a yummy snack.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GraceJ321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    38
    26
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maylene, Alabama
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“OUR Choice For A Late Night Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Whether we are in the mood for coffee OR ice cream, they deliver everytime. Friendly employees that make you feel welcomed will provide you with whatever treat is your weakness :-)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mr_E_in_Alabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Butter Pecan- Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We decided to visit Gatlinburg for the day before our dinner show in Pigeon Forge. Trying not to ruin our appetite for later, we decided to split a cone with Butter Pecan. I'm not sure who winded up getting more because we were constantly grabbing it from each other. Make sure to grab some extra napkins.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaScG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“who doesn't like ice cream?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

It was a spur of the moment stop. The girl working the counter was so peppy and friendly. She was very knowledgable about the flavors and let you try as many as you wanted. I definately recommend the coconut seven layer bar! Husband enjoyed the late night snack sweet salty combo. I think the great personality of the girl working totally made the experience fun! The people make or break a business in gatlinburg and she was awesome!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carla-Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tried it and liked it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

wanted ice cream so we stopped in and while it was very price, a small shake (they called it a large) was about six dollars, I loved it, and everything is higher in Gatlinburg, and the lady who waited on us was very happy and friendly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben & Jerry's also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Ben & Jerry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing