We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gatlinburg Falls Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gatlinburg Falls Resort
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights in later October. Felt that it was quite pricey with $100 of the charge being for cleaning. Chose this because of location....wanted to be closer in and not on a steep slope out of town which I have experienced previously. The cabins are very nice, however, there were several negatives. They did not have a hair dryer so I had to purchase that at the local grocery. We had no problem checking in as reported by a few others...mainly because we knew that the cabin had not been rented the night before so they let us check in about 1:00 p.m. The first afternoon while we were out they came to fill the hot tub and left the water running so that overflowed and had to be cleaned up. The game machines were nice, but didn't all work.....but, we didn't want workmen to keep coming in so we didn't report it. They didn't give us starter detergent for the dishwasher. With the prices they charge everything should have been provided. I don't think I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandytampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,372
    503
    197
    179
    352
See reviews for
1,290
587
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2010

We stayed in the 5 bedroom cabin/chalet---what a spectacular setup --plenty of room for the 5 couples to have a wonderful 4 day weekend....The view was spectacular and very close to the happenings in dowbtown Gatlinburg---I highly recommend you check out the selection this company has you will find the "Right Get A Way Spot"" Thanks to the staff for treating us like kings and queens.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delphos, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

These cabins were clean and well furnished. The staff was very accomodating having everything ready for us upon our arrival. These cabins are not secluded, but they still were very private. Far enough away from everything to be cozy, yet close enough to all the shops and theaters, and the Great Smoky Mountains to be able to get to all with in minutes. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dfc1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shallotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

Second visit with Gatlinburg Falls Resort, great experience house was just what we needed can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gio7800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

My family and I stayed at the Rainbows End Cabin On November 6th. The resort is a very pretty place. Upon entering the room with our 7 month old crying and wanting a bottle there were several roaches visible in the kitchen area. We quickly called the office which had just closed and were told maintanence would have to verify. We just wanted to be able to switch rooms. We were informed that all managers were gone and there was nothing they could do. This made the first night difficult and not a vacation. Upon waking in the morning we quickly called the office to speak to a manger we were informed one would not be there until 11:30. Finally around 12:00 we recieved a call the manager said they would have to verify there was a roach problem. We again asked to be moved she said the only thing avaliable was a 1 bedroom that was more expensive than the 2 bedroom we had prepaid. Our vacation was spent dealing with poor customer service would not go back even if it is free Beware of spending your families time dealing with these folks.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank snyderKnoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GatlinburgCabins, Front Office Manager at Gatlinburg Falls Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2010
Gatlinburg Falls Resort values every guest, and we make every possible effort to remedy a problem or concern so our guest can enjoy a stress free vacation. If ever there is a possibility of a pest issue (which unfortunately can happen being we are a cabin resort surrounded by the National Park) we immediately dispatch maintenance to confirm, so we can take the next action. Our normal procedure is to contact a local pest control vendor for necessary treatment. After treatment was refused for the 2 pests seen, a discount was given to the guest, as well as the option to move to a larger cabin for a minimal cost. If a guest refuses treatment, then turns down the opportunity to move cabins, unfortunately there is no further action to be taken. We always try to reach a solution to benefit our guests as they are the most important aspect of our business. We want nothing more than for every guests to be a guest for a lifetime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

Alright, when you google Gatlinburg cabins you literally get thousands and thousands of companies to choose from. When I went down I called numerous places and it was very difficult actually finding a place that met our needs (availability, number of people, etc.)

Then I got to Gatlinburg Falls website. I browsed through the cabins and found several that I really liked. I called to make a reservation, the person that answered was knowledgeable, friendly and helped me very quickly to continue with the reservation.

We went down with a total of 12 people and stayed in one of their cabins that had 3 bedrooms with additional sleeping places in the living areas. It had games, pool table, hottub and numerous other things that made it very enjoyable. The cabin was clean and you could tell was built with high quality materials. The views over Gatlinburg was amazing.

Now when me and my family go down I don't even look anywhere else. I go straight to Gatlinburg falls and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumpinglobsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

This is our second time to use Gatlinburg Falls and we are very impressed with the cabins and the service. One of the best and most convenient locations in the Gatlinburg area. We highly recommend Gatlinburg Falls for nice cabins and an awesome location. Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Breamfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
2.0 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
8.0 mi away
White Oak Lodge & Resort
White Oak Lodge & Resort
#8 of 52 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
8.8 mi away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#6 of 52 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatlinburg Falls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatlinburg Falls Resort

Property: Gatlinburg Falls Resort
Address: 645 Park Vista Way, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5396
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 450
Also Known As:
Gatlinburg Falls Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing