We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On top of the Mountain”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gatlinburg Falls Resort
Fairview Park, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“On top of the Mountain”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We have stayed at 2 different properties with Gatlinburg Falls resort & were impressed with both, we have also stayed with 2 other companies properties & wasn't as satisfied. Both places at Gatlinburg Falls resort were very clean and kept up. Both had amazing views. I would suggest reviewing pictures on their website carefully, in picture you will be able to tell if you are overlooking another cabin, or have a clear view. Web sight was very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,399
    512
    201
    183
    363
See reviews for
1,321
597
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

My family of 3 stayed in a one bedroom cabin in the Park View Resort. Cabins are all right next to each other which doesn't allow much seclusion but we were aware of that before booking. The one bedroom was more than enough for us. Great downstairs game room with tv, hot tub, tv, pool table, video games, etc. The upstairs had everything we needed as well. The view from our back patio was nice but could of been better due to a maintenance area just below us. The resort is confusing to physically find and the roads are pretty steep to drive up if you're in the snow. Overall we loved the cabin. Customer service gave us a big problem when booking the room and said that we only booked one night and they were going to charge us the same amount for that one night as the whole 4 nights would have been. We had very rude employees the entire time except Andre would eventually helped us out. Oh and the front desk girl at the park view resort was very friendly and polite too!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mlong1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This place was a few days of peace and tranquillity. We stayed in the Pleasant View cabin, which was 4br/4b and 3 stories high. The cabin was everything I hoped for. The rooms were nice and they were very spacious. The disadvantage were the TVs. They were old and huge. They really needs to be updated. They tv connection was horrible but the view overrode that. However there were a few customer service concerns. The phone lines were a mess. I tried calling ahead of time I couldn't get through to anyone. I would wait on hold and a representative would get on the phone then tell me to hold, all of a sudden the phone would hang up. I was furious! We were suppose to check in Friday the 14th but because we were snowed in back at home we couldn't leave out until early Saturday and didn't check in until Saturday afternoon. So we lost our deposit which was equal to a first night. We couldn't be reimbursed for that night but they offered us a additional night for half off which was $100 and we took it and stayed until Tuesday the 18th. On top of that we drove in and there were no emails of inclement weather reports. We were about 20 miles into the smokey mountains and had to detour because of the road being closed. Meaning we had to turn all away around and travel 2 hours out of the way before reaching the cabins. Once we reached the cabins we forgot all about it because the view were impeccable. It was really worth it. The kids really had a ball with the games in the game room. My family and I are planning to go back later this year.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayePearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We have visited numerous cabins in the Great Smoky Mountains. However, staying at this cabin (Daydreamers Delight in Gatlinburg Falls Resort) was an unexpected experience. We took a weekend trip for Valentine's and arrived at Gatlinburg around 11 pm. We checked-in and was given a map that was quite misleading. The map exaggerated the distance among the cabins however once cabin was found we had issues with unlocking the key code. We had to contact the main office in order to be guided into entrance of the cabin. Once we entered the cabin, there were several hygienic disparities that even Motel 6 would have addressed before accommodating new guest (questionable stains on the futon, and the couch). There were drink stains on the table, and on fuse ball table. The stair case leading into the game room that has carpet was filthy black, shoes are highly recommended. The sectional sofa was apart and my husband and I had to put together, however the pictures that are posted on Gatlingburg Falls website are deceptive. The furniture was not in it's proper place as shown on the website pictures. Surfaces and wooden floors had streaks because they were not thoroughly cleaned. The pictures also displayed privacy whereas no cabins around, however there are numerous of cabins around. The window seals, valences and curtains throughout the cabin were very dusty. This is our first and last time staying at Gatlinburg Falls Resort!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Renika Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We so enjoyed our weekend Valentine's trip. Cabin was very clean, had beautiful views and had very nice furnishings. Enjoyed it so much, we plan on going back next year. Driveway going into house needed work, but that is the only negative thing I can say.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2014

My fiance and I were able to book a cabin one week before Valentines Day 2014..... also our wedding day. Due to the weather our original cabin was inaccessible.... panic began to set in and I got a call saying they got us in another cabin (Misty Mountain View) and it is GORGEOUS and even better than the original and at a better price!!!! We arrived late and the friendly and smiling girl behind the counter at the check-in counter was extremely helpful and sweet as could be...... After settling in I called the help desk after midnight at got another extremely helpful, funny, and all around great guy (Nick) to fill me in on great ideas that could avoid the drudgery of high traffic tourist areas. This has been an excellent honeymoon and we love it so much we're staying another night (at half price I might add). We are pretty sure this is going to be an annual getaway and we couldn't be happier with the staff, beautiful views, cleanliness, hot tub, Jacuzzi, pool table...... SIMPLY AMAZING!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The beautiful cabin we stayed in was well-maintained and gave us a truly wonderful experience. Preston, a resort staff member, took care of our reservations and answering our questions upon arrival. He was friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, and made us feel very welcomed. We stayed for 3 nights and it was also during a bad snow storm, but the resort roads were cleared quickly making everything safe. I highly recommend this resort whenever you are visiting the area. Other staff we had any contact with were also friendly and helpful. Our time away was most enjoyable!

Room Tip: I feel certain any cabin you choose at this resort will be a great experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
331 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.3 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
2.2 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1.8 mi away
Honeymoon Hills Gatlinburg Cabin Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatlinburg Falls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatlinburg Falls Resort

Property: Gatlinburg Falls Resort
Address: 645 Park Vista Way, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5396
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 450
Also Known As:
Gatlinburg Falls Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing