We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WoW”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gatlinburg Falls Resort
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I would first like to say THANK YOU to DESTINY.. She was incredible and so friendly. When we walked into the Office, she was pleasant and attentive. We love our cabin: SECRET ROMANCE, and we will most definately be returning

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pengy8412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,790 - 1,796 of 2,726 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

The cabin was spotlessly prepared and the hot tub was ready from the moment we arrived. Staff were polite and helpful and we had a wonderful four days at the cabin during which time we barely left the premises. It was warm, welcoming, and the pool, sauna and other entertainments kept us fully occupied. My one minor gripe was a lack of instruction to switch from Sat/TV to DVD's but I would definitely stay again and would recommend this cabin to any couple looking for a fun and romantic time in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OccipitalCrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We have stayed at Gatlinburg every year and this is by far our favorite place to stay!! Always clean with beautiful views, cabins and very close to Downtown!!
One of our favs about this place is the fact that there are NO windy, hair-pin turns to get t the cabins!!

Thanks Destiny!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Our family rented The Big Easy for our Christmas get together. There were 8 adults and 4 small children under the age of 5. We had plenty of room.....but there were no bathtubs only showers. Very hard to shower a one year old, 3 yr.olds and a 4 yr old. We would run out of hot water after taking very fast showers. All the 5 fire places are fake...no heat, flame, nothing but a picture of a flame and logs inside a unit. The lighting in the bathrooms was practicaly non-existant. The rest of the cabin lighting was very poor too. Also the beds only had top sheets, so every time you turned over in the bed the sheets went with you. There were no dish towels, no pot holders, no larger bowls only cereal bowls. The kitchen was not accommodating! Very dusty inside, the fur valances were covered with it..and all light fixtures had cob webs hanging..no extra blankets, they didn't tell us the cabins are practically on top of each other. The location is close to the main road though but that's about the only convience we found. Wish it could have been a much better review. Owners please get a better cleaning crew and stock the cabin better. Could be a marvelous place to stay. Too bad for my family at Christmas this year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beachesarebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We went to Gatlinburg Falls for our anniversery. It was a great get away to relax and enjoy the mountains for a few days. The drive in was great. There are a few back roads getting there but it is located about 4 min. from downtown Gatlinburg, so close to a lot of food and attractions. We stayed at Mountain Splender, which had wonderful views of the mountains from the two decks. The rooms were nice and clean. More than enough towels and wash clothes were given to us. The kitchen was full of appliances and utencils, but no coffee filters for the coffee pot were provided. BRING YOUR OWN! Which was not told to us. Not a big deal but this would have been nice to know! Everything was great from check in to check out. We really enjoyed it and will be back for another relaxing weekend!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JABurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Customer Service, Staff and Cabin was extraordinary!! Clean, Beautiful accommodations in a beautiful setting. Will DEFINITELY be back to visit!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR COUPLES, FAMILY OR EVEN ALONE-TIME RETREAT!! Can't say enough! Thanks Again!!! A+++++++++++

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOVEDTHEVIEW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Four of us stayed in the Bird's Eye View and enjoyed our stay very much. Everything we needed was supplied and when we had a small problem they were quick to resolve the issue. The staff from the process of checking in to checking out was exceptional. Alisha, one of the people I talked with, was very helpful and friendly to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. We will recommend Gatlinburg Falls and will stay with them again. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Go to their web site to see the floor plans to help you make your choice of cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The2Flowers_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
390 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#32 of 78 in Gatlinburg
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatlinburg Falls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatlinburg Falls Resort

Address: 645 Park Vista Way, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5396
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $125 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 450
Also Known As:
Gatlinburg Falls Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing