We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mountain Man”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gatlinburg Falls Resort
greensburg indiana
1 review
“Mountain Man”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed in "Mountain Man" with 2 adults and 5 children and this cabin had more than enough room for all of us. The hot tub was located in a screened patio off of the living room and was very nice to keep an eye in the kids and the view was amazing. The inside of the cabin was very clean and well kept. The parking in front of the cabin was not very convenient because we drive a suburban and it was on a steep hill. The lower level was perfect for all of the kids to sleep and play.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieworkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,377
    504
    197
    180
    355
See reviews for
1,296
590
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunlap, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had a great family vacation. Wonderful clean cabin. May close area attractions. Great pure family fun. Great overall, only confusion we had was what pool access we had. Please make sure you clarify before booking. But, otherwise great. Our cabin was Under the Stars. Great views of the smokies!!

Room Tip: Know which resort you are staying at and what pool you have access to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

My wife found the Cypress lodge at Gatlinburg Falls Resort online & we decided to try it. Upon arrival we found the location to be ideal. We loved the layout & feel of the Cypress Lodge. We had a great stay and are considering making this a annual trip!
The Cypress Lodge is in the main resort area with many other cabins, but we still had a great view of the smokies & loved our stay! Already booked for 2013

Thank you Corrina for getting everything set up for this 2013

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndyGreens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Very helpful informative staff. Cabin clean and well maintained. Good location and easy to get to. second time staying at Gatlinburg Falls Hidden Valley Resort. Made last minute reservation and found great deal on 1 BR cabin

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We love this resort, we have stayed at their properties many times and have always had excellent experiences! Courtney was super wonderful in assisting with information on reserving our next stay! Our children love the games and the pool. My wife loves the hot tubs!

Room Tip: Talk to Courtney!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband, 2 kids, mom, in laws and I recently returned from our trip to Gatlinburg, TN. We stayed in a Gatlinburg Falls Resort cabin called "Country Blessings." The cabin was more than I expected! Very spacious and well kept. The Jacuzzi tub was really nice. The living room and kitchen were lovely as well and the kitchen was stocked with all the equipment we needed. The fireplace was nice, and the TV with Direct TV satellite was great at night! We loved the pool table downstairs, there's a sofa bed in the living room and downstairs! It sleep up to 8 people but could had more people due to two sofa beds and three rooms. We had a really nice time there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Gatlinburg Falls Resort is the place to stay for an amazing getaway!! My family had a great weekend. I would reccomend any one to stay here whether it be a family vacation or a romantic getaway. I can't wait til my next stay with them :) Thanks Carrie H

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHappy1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
2.0 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
1.8 mi away
Honeymoon Hills Cabin Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatlinburg Falls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatlinburg Falls Resort

Property: Gatlinburg Falls Resort
Address: 645 Park Vista Way, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5396
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 450
Also Known As:
Gatlinburg Falls Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing