We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!!!! Great Honeymoon cabin.....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gatlinburg Falls Resort
greenville, sc
2 reviews
“Amazing!!!!!!! Great Honeymoon cabin.....”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

This was our honeymoon weekend!!!! I wasn't sure about the mountains, but my wife liked Gatlinburg; fantastic! I am a believer. Loved walking around DTN Gatlinburg and the food was awesome. The Melting Pot made it a first class dinner and last night. I would recommend it for sure........Jacuzzi and a Heart Shaped LOVE Tub, need i sat more:)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rweatherford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,387
    508
    197
    181
    366
See reviews for
1,307
595
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We just got back and I'm just now reading reviews. We experienced none of the issues that others have complained about. Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabin was spotlessly clean and everything in it worked. Internet was very slow, but had a good signal everywhere. Parking was a little tight for a large SUV where we were. It was noisy outside up until about 10:00, then quieted down. All in all, a great cabin with a great view. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CardsFan65791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We just returned from our vacation to Gatlinburg Falls Resort and we had a VERY positive experience! We were very pleased with the variety of kitchen equipment and bedding supplies. I've read several reviews on here concerning negativity about the resort, but we truly had a great time and the view is just as amazing as it looks on the website! Our cabin was called Bear Pause by Pigeon Forge and it was a quick drive to all the attractions without the noise and commotion of staying right on the strip. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Check your room for any damages and call the front desk just to assure you aren't charged for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNA182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I was a little hesitant after some of the reviews, but the cabin was wonderful. It was clean, spacious and just as pictured on the website. The cabins weren't secluded, but the views from ours was superb! There was also plenty of wildlife to watch; some in our party even spotted a bear. We had 17 people in our party from 2 mo to 69 years and everyone was pleased with the place. The kids, teenagers and adults loved the gameroom and everyone had space for themselves and something to do. I would only have three small complaints. The first was the beds weren't the most comfortable, but satisfactory. The second was one night our neighbors stayed up late making noise on their deck, making it hard to sleep; but that is no different from any hotel room, campsite, or other place where other parties are close by. Lastly, when I was making inquiries about our cabin before we arrived, the employees didn't seem very familiar with the cabin and were hesitant to share information. However, we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PFTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We were a little nervous about our trip to Gatlinburg Falls Resorts based on some of the reviews here......but had an overwhelmingly positive time!! We stayed at Eternally Yours with our two families---4 adults, 4 early teen kids. It was everything we hoped for. Check in was a breeze, and the folks at the front office were friendly and efficient.

PROS: clean, upscale, beautiful views, complete kitchen and accessories, working televisions and appliances. We loved the home theatre and used it throughout out 4 day stay. The video game console in the lower level was a blast for all of us, and we also enjoyed the air hockey and pool table. Love loved loved the hot tub. So great to sit out on the balcony in the early morning or late evening, and listen to the cicadas. Kitchen was well appointed, with all necessary plates/flatware/cookware. Liked having the outdoor grill, but will remember to bring our own charcoal next time. The washer/dryer was a real plus, too. The 3 level cabin was spacious with plenty of room for all of us to spread out.

CONS: Not many, but.....Wifi was very spotty, at best. We had a real hard time connecting the entire time we were there, and had planned to use the internet to find things to do. If you are a coffee drinker, they have a nice coffee maker, but you have to bring or buy your own filters. ?? Linens were crisp and clean, and beds were comfortable, but pillows were really small and cheap, might want to bring your own. And the community pool is rather small, but adequate.

Note, if you are planning to do any activities, you might want to wait to book until you get there-----we booked our horseback riding and rafting trips in advance (which were a BLAST!), and when we got to our cabin, found an envelope full of great coupons (thank you!) Unfortunately, we couldn't use them because we had pre-booked. :( Also, the cabins ARE very close together (surprising based on the photos) but they are well-engineered, with privacy walls between properties, so you can't see your neighbors unless you really tried. Also, while we were there, it seemed everyone was respectful of the 11 pm quiet time-----which we really appreciated with full days and tired kids!

We had such a great time, and left Eternally Yours already planning to book the same cabin for next year.

Room Tip: Be sure to look at the photos and number of rooms to fit your needs. The website's photos were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrishFromMich89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The cabin that we stayed in(Four Seasons) was awesome. two couples went and the setup was perfect. one bedroom with living room upstairs and another bedroom with game room downstairs. great way to give each couple privacy but when we wanted to enetertain together we could on either level.Decks on each floor with swings and rocking chairs. Hot tub was great! Kitchen fully equipped with everything that we needed. Our blender stopped working and we were brought another within a few hours which was great. We all had a great time and we most def come back! Also had a great view.

Room Tip: we stayed in 4 seasons it had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maldcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed at the Someday cabin. It turned out to be an appropriate name for our cabin. The cabin wifi did not work entire week. Not a big deal but it's an amenity that we paid for and would have expected to work. We called the service desk numerous times and stopped in at lobby numerous times it never was fixed during our stay. One night about 2AM the cabin across the street was having a party and noise sounded like they were outside the bedroom window. We called the lobby to complain but they told us they needed to know the name of cabin it was coming from. How were we supposed to know the name? It's 2AM and we are in bed. Couldnt they just send someone up the road and listen for the noise? I'm sorry but Im not getting out of bed and dressed at 2AM to go find out the name of cabin across the street. Also the beds have no mattress pads and the pillows are old. king size bed lacked support and no where to store kids clothes by the bunk beds. I will say the cabins are nice and in a nice location but the service was lacking for the price paid for these. I really wished we would have done more research before booking this because at over 220 a night it was not worth it after seeing some of the other ones you can get for alot less.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ACTIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
317 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.8 mi away
Honeymoon Hills Gatlinburg Cabin Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatlinburg Falls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatlinburg Falls Resort

Property: Gatlinburg Falls Resort
Address: 645 Park Vista Way, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5396
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 450
Also Known As:
Gatlinburg Falls Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing