We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but no privacy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gatlinburg Falls Resort
Reviewed May 11, 2011

We stayed here this past fall and the cabin was huge. Overall I think it was very clean, but what the pictures did not show is how close the cabins were to each other. Not what I'm looking for out of a cabin, especially when the one next to me was a college party cabin and had vehicles parked everywhere. Beds felt very old and needed replacement. Resort is very close to Gatlinburg and is in an excellent location. Overall, I would probably do a little more homework next time to make sure the cabin was a little more secluded or seek to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newshoes50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,693)
There are newer reviews for Gatlinburg Falls Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,305 - 2,311 of 2,693 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2011

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at the resort. We stayed at Gatlinburg Falls last time and this time at Parkview, and it was even better. The cabin was clean and the view was great. The pool was also nice. Everything was to our liking. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cookevillepd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We really enjoyed our "Smokey Mountain Heaven" at Gatlinburg Falls. The view was awesome and the cabin was very nicely furnished. I would recommend bringing paper plates and plastic silverware as there aren't many of those types of supplies. Otherwise the kitchen in pretty well stocked. The king size bed slept better than I thought as it looked well used. The hot tub and game machines added to our relaxing stay in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbiek24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

This has been about our tenth stay at GFR. The reason we keep returning is the consistent customer care, comfortable cabins, convenient location and amenities the resort has to offer. This trip, like all the others was most enjoyable. We spend a great deal of time hiking in the park, and the cozy, comfortable cabins are a treat to return to and relax in. We absolutely intend on returning.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gonehikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

We had in excess of 30 people from all over staying at Parkview Palace and Heavenly Summit for a family reunion. Check in was late which didn't please us...but the cabins were clean and very comfortable - no disappointments here! The only thing lacking overall was an intercom system for the larger cabin - we couldn't find anybody when we needed to - with 3 levels inside and 3 decks on the back and two on the front....well, you can imagine!

All repairs we called about were handled efficiently. The hot tubs were thoroughly enjoyed! The views did not disappoint! The proximity to everything we wanted to do was exceptional. (Kudos to the whole town of Gatlinburg!!!)

We only did two meals for the whole crowd and found Pots and Pans, dishes and cutlery were totally sufficient - we only lacked basic baking pans and some serving trays etc.
The biggest downer was the lack of comfort in the twin bunks and the sofa sleepers!! the bunks, especially were horrific to try to sleep on!

It seemed as though they had thought of almost everything! Everybody in our group had a fabulous time with no complaints!!!

Room Tip: single beds are not at all comfortable!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

My wife and I were in need of some comfortable relaxing time, and that's exactly what we got!!

The cabin was huge for just the two of us and we had two porches with beautiful views. The upstairs was loaded with fun stuff to do and had the feel of a sportsbar overlooking the smoky mouuntain landscape. The fully stocked kitchen came in handy as we cooked a country breakfast for ourselves and drank coffee on the porch watching the sunrise.

Everything in the cabin seemed brand new and clean and the office even provided us with an ethernet cord so we could have hi-speed internet. We can't wait to go again!!!

Room Tip: ask the front desk for a room with the best view.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benstombaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

May 1-4, stayed at "A Spectacular View" cabin (pet friendly). It's not located in the resort, it was off of the spur, off of Beech Branch Rd, up on TOP of a mountain. The street had only 8 total cabins, 4 on each side. This cabin is the 1st on the left, with AWESOME views. Very quiet and not nearly as close as in the actual resort. We were concerned about the space between cabins and the availability of grass, considering we took our two small dogs. This cabin had a yard area for dogs in the front and sides. When we drove thru the actual resort, it was all blacktop no grass. So we were really glad we chose this cabin.
The only cons to this cabin are; the lighing in the bedrooms, bathrooms, and kitchen are very dim. The privacy shade/curtain at the front door is broke. Don't get me wrong - it works, but the underneath part is dangling down (looks a little tacky). The mini blinds at one window in the downstairs bedroom have pieces broken off at the bottom, we had to hang a towel up. Other than that it's really nice. Full of all amenities needed, great games, awesome hot tub large and clean, beautiful decor, great location, friendly customer service at check in. We will definately return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharonc8522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
2.3 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.4 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
465 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatlinburg Falls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatlinburg Falls Resort

Address: 645 Park Vista Way, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5396
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $125 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 450
Also Known As:
Gatlinburg Falls Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing