We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wonderful Stay!”
Review of Johnson's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Johnson's Inn
Ranked #40 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Macon,MS
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We are the Cox family from Macon,MS, and we love Johnson's Inn and the Mountain Village Condos. We have stayed more times than I can count, and every stay was great! I have been staying here since I was a child. This is is the next best thing to home! We were in the condo for several days last week. We will be soon making reservations for our Thanksgiving visit! I get outdone when I see any negative comments made about our favorite place to stay! I think that there are some people that can't be pleased with anything!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colbydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    89
    59
    32
    14
See reviews for
120
103
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I picked this location after reading the reviews. Was not disappointed. My boyfriend and I arrived an hour before check in. The lady in the office gave us our parking pass so we could walk around and get lunch while we waited on our room. Stayed in 203 a Deluxe King room. It was clean, very quiet and the Jacuzzi tub was amazing. We walked everywhere from here. Traffic was minimal because it is just off the strip. We had fresh towels everyday when we returned. The decor is a little dated as some have said but that did not affect our stay. The furniture itself seemed good to me. The bedspread was a flower design that did seem dated but it was clean and didn't seem worn so it didn't matter. I have already recommended Johnsons Inn to coworkers and I know they will be my first choice next time I go to Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank villeprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hospitality from the moment we called to make our reservations' until the time we left the parking lot was great!!! They welcome you and meet your needs to make your visit a great one and success!!! I look forward to going back there as well as family and friends for years to come!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor are more accessbile/suitable for disability and elderly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corydon,Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed last August 2012 for our second honeymoon. We enjoyed the little walk away from the main strip. The rooms were clean and affordable. Will return this year!! The service was very nice and polite enjoyed the whole stay. We was only going to stay for 2 nights and extended our stay for an additional night.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsLopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is one of the places I love to stay in Gatlinburg. The staff is very friendly and attentive to any need you have during your stay...from the owners, to the front desk staff, to the housekeepers. Don't expect anything fancy, this is a small local family-owned place very close to the strip in Gatlinburg. The rooms are very clean and well maintained and the black-bear lamps add a bit of 'smoky mountain' charm to the room. The location is amazing, just a block from the main strip area of Gatlinburg and lots of shopping and restaurants. Again, this place isn't fancy, but it is very clean and the friendliness of the staff is amazing. Highly recommend check them out!

Room Tip: Request a room in the "new section" and request on of the rooms on either end....they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dannyboy8406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with the room. More than we expected and clean. The bathroom needed a quick touch up but that was handled with a phone call. We ended up having to leave a day early due to an emergency and they were nice enough to refund us a night. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was a nice little hotel just a block away from downtown Gatlinburg. My husband and I just stayed there last Saturday night. We rented a king sized handicapped room, which we did not realize until we got there (must have checked the wrong box on our reservation, because it clearly said that on the website. oops). It was a very clean, spacious room. The television was dated, but we didn't really have a need for the tv except to watch the late breaking news on the boston bombing. By the way, if you do need a handicapped accessible room, this one has plenty of space and bars, etc in the large bath. We did wake up to no hot water, as did many of the guests. The staff did all they could, but a part was needed that could not be purchased locally. We were comped for the inconvenience. Which was more than I expected. Thank you for such a nice stay. We will recommend your hotel.

Room Tip: The office is closed at night. If you plan to come up a day early but won't be there until late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VONNAKAYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.3 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#22 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chalet Inn
Chalet Inn
#47 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Johnson's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Johnson's Inn

Property: Johnson's Inn
Address: 242 Bishop Ln, PO Box 392, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Johnson's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally family owned and operated quaint motel only steps away from the main street of Gatlinburg. We offer mountain hospitality and affordable rates for clean, quiet rooms that are accessible to all that Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains have to offer. Come sit in our garden by the stream , easily walk downtown to shops and restaurants or spend the day in the national park. We offer standard motel rooms, deluxe rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Johnson's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson`s Hotel Gatlinburg
Johnsons Hotel Gatlinburg
Johnsons Motel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing