We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Johnson's Inn
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$130
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$159
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$147
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$328
$259
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$274
$229
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgewater Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$133
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
$108
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$499
$269
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$964
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
128
111
64
39
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
111
64
39
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomthe pancake pantrystory buildingthe main streetwalked everywhereoff the striplabor daysitting areawould stay againgreat place to stayprivate balconybed was comfortablevisit gatlinburgparking lotan older hotelgreat roomstaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 358 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

After reading other reviews, I was really hopeful. However, this "Inn" was a major disappointment. The location was very favorable - only about a block from the main strip downtown - but that was about it. To begin with, it is more like an old motel than an "Inn". Our room was in a building separate from the main lodging and office. We arrived after dark and the lighting in the exterior corridors was dim, making it hard to see where we were going (could have been frightening if arriving alone). Once in our room, it was obvious that we did not receive one of the recently renovated rooms. Ours was VERY old, run down and dirty. There was dust on lamps, chairs, and in the bathroom. The floor in the bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned, with mildew in the corners and around the bathtub. The bathroom had been recently painted, but they did not remove any fixtures or hardware and so there were paint drips all over. The door handle to the bathroom was falling off. The beds were low to the ground and extremely uncomfortable. In general, the room was in disrepair. Oh, and I am not sure how they launder linens, but the sheets were ITCHY! Additionally, they do not offer a continental breakfast - not a deal breaker, but would be a nice touch. Overall, I would not recommend this property. Location is the only plus as far as I can tell.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Courtney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very nicely decorated, good location. Seems to have been recently renovated. The condo was suitable for our needs. Would have liked to mention housekeeping problems to staff but office was closed when we left. There was mold on bathroom ceiling, slow draining tub and fitted sheet didn't stay on mattress.

Room Tip: Suggest looking at room before checking in.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SsnJms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at Johnson's Inn in July. We usually stay at newer hotels with modern decor, etc...I think we have found our new hotel for Gatlinburg. It is an older hotel but we really enjoyed it. Right off the strip (excellent location) but was quiet at night. The only downfall was no room really has a view of anything but the parking lot. But comfortable beds, rooms are clean and you can tell they take pride in taking care of this place. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hhbrwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vjbgatlinburgtn, General Manager at Johnson's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for the nice review. We are pleased that we were able help make your vacation pleasant and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We came to Gatlinburg for a last hurrah before school started. The location is so close to the strip and for the price it is wonderful. We got one of the standard rooms with a full kitchen. It was so nice to have all of the foods that the kids love. It is an older hotel, but for the price and the location, it is a must stay for us when we are in Gatlingburg.

Room Tip: If you are staying for more than a day, the room with the full kitchen is great. We brought groceries from home and with the cooler they stayed cold until we got them in the fridge. It saved money and was easy to get the kids food.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vjbgatlinburgtn, General Manager at Johnson's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

We are so glad that we could help contribute to making happy family memories. Thank you for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Room is nice and clean for it's age. Friendly staff. Very convenient location to shops and restaurants. Has a nice little sitting area in front by a little creek.We would definitely choose to ststay here again. A lot of people write such negative reviews complaining about every little thing but we are just thankful to get away for our 25th wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vjbgatlinburgtn, General Manager at Johnson's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for the lovely review. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us during your anniversary celebration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews