We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jack Huff's
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Johnson's Inn(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bales Motel(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
415
117
18
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
415
117
18
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor lodgeshort walk to the villagedonut friarthe pancake pantrythe rooms are super cleanflat screen tvplace to staythe main dragfamily ownedwithin walking distancecomfortable roomfridge and microwavedonutscleaning staffdefinitely stay here againwe've stayedparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 560 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2006

We were there October 17-19. Our trip was mainly for the changing of the leaves so we didn't care about the closeness to town. The room seemed fine when we checked in but the longer we were there I could smell an odor that smelled a lot like urine. We were surprised that the room had a microwave & refrigerator but no coffee pot - that was a small problem since my husband likes to have a cup about as soon as he wakes up.

The biggest problem that we had while there was the the toilet backed up. We called down to the office and reported this and they told us that we could come and get a plunger and take care of it ourselves. Now mind you my husband is 70 and has had both knees replacemented. When he commented to the office staff about this there response was "Well the toilet worked when you checked in". Not much hospitality there.

We will not be staying there again due to this.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank lv2bgoofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2006

Best motel I have ever stayed in at Gatlinburg. It is always clean. It has a great location. The rooms are very large compared to today's motels. I would not think of staying anywhere else when I visit Gatlinburg.

Stayed: April 2006
3  Thank FREEMONTTRAVELERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
13
Reviewed January 9, 2006

We've stayed at Jack Huff's for 20 years or so. The management and staff are exceptional. Very clean, great location. Will be back this Feb. for another stay.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2005

Have stayed at Jack Huff's a few times and can honestly say (as someone who has visted Gatlinburg many, many times) that this hotel is one of the best deals in town. Great location for walking the town, nice pool, indoor whirlpools, and clean nice sized rooms. A room on the 2nd or 3rd floor of the newer section is very nice as you have a balcony to sit on in the evening or morning. If you have children using the pool-a room in the original section all surrond the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wildbill14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2005

Jack Huff's is within yelling distance to Gatlinburg's "The Village" -- which is one our favortite places to go in G-burg. You really feel as though you're in some other place, perhaps Europe, when sitting on one of the benches people watching. Dont miss the Village! Anyway, about Jack's, there are 2 distinct sections at JH...one older and one newer. It doesn't make a whole lot of difference as to which you stay in as both are very well maintained and clean. The older section is near the pool which is convenient for the kids, and the newer section has balconies over the parking lot, but they do provide a good place for more people watching as the side walks are in plain view. They have one central location for coffee, which can be a bit of a bummer as you have to get dressed at least some to get a cup! The rooms are fairly large and bathrooms are as well at least on the newer section. The staff is friendly and helpful as well. Can't go wrong with Jack!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ksloan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews