We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new home away from home”
Review of Jack Huff's

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jack Huff's
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. We knew we would not make it to Jack Huff's before the office closed so we called and they had our front door to our room unlocked and the blinds open with a light on. That gave it a real homey feeling walking up to our door. The room was really very nice. You could tell the room had been redone recently as the paint was fresh and there was new carpeting. There was also a flat screen TV and it looked like the bathtub, sink and toilet were new also. When we went to the office in the morning to check in the lady in the office was so nice. She gave us tips of where the good places to eat were. There was also another lady in the office, I don't know if she was a friend of the lady behind the counter or someone that worked there but she was also very nice. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it also looked well kept and clean. The pool even has a slide! We also didn't get a chance to use the hot tubs. The two hot tubs are in a room that the front wall is all glass so you can watch things going on outside.
The housekeeping ladies also do an excellent job. Since it was only my husband and myself on the trip we used the pillows from both beds. The housekeeping ladies kept all the pillows on the bed we used and didn't put them back on the other bed which was very nice and observant.
Our room was a short walk to the back entrance to The Village which was very convenient. The room was also very quiet. You couldn't hear the people on either side. You also couldn't hear the traffic on the street very much. The only thing we heard as far as street noise was the street sweeper.
Our room had two queen beds, a table and two chairs, an easy chair, mini fridge and microwave. Each room has it's own little front porch with two chairs and a table. On the ground floor rooms there is a back door that leads out to a walkway that leads to the room with the ice machine, vending machine, microwave and a coffee maker.
We have stayed at other places in Gatlinburg, but for the price, this is the place to stay. We will definitely be back to Jack Huff's. Everyone at Jack Huff's was very nice which made our stay even better.
The only thing that we found negative about our room was there needs to be a curtain at the back window. The walkway lights in the back shined in our room at night. But other than that everything else was great.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank kandj-laporte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
There are newer reviews for Jack Huff's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 546 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family and I visited Gatlinburg over the Memorial Day holiday weekend. We stayed at Jack Huff's for the first time. I must say that we were very pleased with everything here. The location is super for quick/easy access to downtown. Just one block off the main drag. The room was Very clean, Very tidy. The bathroom was Super clean and the water was Super Hot! The staff was very friendly and helpful when asked for information. I visited the hot tub two different nights and that was VERY relaxing. They have a separate room with two hot tubs, which is Great! Overall, a super weekend at Jack Huff's!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgreene396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Have made this our semi-annual/annual place to stay in Gatlinburg. While there are newer and fancier motels in the area, what more do you need other than a nice refurbished modern room, clean, nice and friendly staff at a reasonable price. No breakfeast? So what. Most chains that have the so-called "free breakfeast" give you the ho-hum same old boring tasteless food anyhow. Best part is location, 1 block from the main strip and all the different restaurants you can choose from. And while walking the strip, you don't have to find a parking lot---you leave your vehicle by your motel room! Can't wait till next trip to Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights with my husband in mid-May and would definitely stay again. We were looking for a clean room, within easy walking distance of the Strip, at a reasonable price. Jack Huff's is all of that. We had room #302, a King room on the top floor at the end of the hotel farthest from the strip. The hotel does have an elevator, so it was not a big deal. We never heard noises from the other rooms, or had any problems with the room or hotel. You get what you pay for - this is not a Vegas-style spa mega-resort. But for what we paid it was spot-on. The hotel is older but the rooms have been renovated. I would recommend Jack Huff's to anyone looking for a clean, convenient, affordable place to stay in Gatlinburg.

Room Tip: The first-floor rooms have doors and patios that are only a step or two above the parking lot level...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I stayed for three nights last week at this motel. It was my first time to stay. The property is an older motor lodge but the rooms in the section where I stayed had been completely refurbished. Everything was clean and comfortable. The room size was good. The motel does not provide free breakfast, the vent fan in the bathroom does not vent very well, and the parking lot is not well lit. Everything else about my stay was just fine. I definitely will stay here again and would recommend it to others. Be aware that the location is at one end of the "strip."

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My family stayed here during the last week in March. It was off season and the prices were a real bargain. There are obviously so many rooms in the area that there is a nice competition in the off season. The motel and rooms are nothing fancy or spectacular, but they are very clean and family friendly. The parking was easy and the walk to town was about 3 minutes. The prices go up considerably in the summer, but this combination of price and location would still make it a value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Called late on Wednesday evening hoping to salvage the last two days of our spring break. Was surprised to not only be greeted by a friendly staff person, but also to find a room within our budget at last minute for our family of 5. We checked in the next day and was informed that we should have been charged an upcharge of $5 cause we were in a room for 4 and we had 5 in our party, but because we were not told that when making reservations the lady said she was not going to charge us. Got our keys and headed to our room (a third floor, double queen). Found a perfectly clean room that had enough extra floor space for our queen size air mattress that we brought along. Views from the balcony were great. The hotel is one block from the strip and a quick shortcut if you cut thru the Village. There was a small fridge and microwave in the room. The pool was already open, but a little too chilly for our liking, so we didn't use it. We did however get in the hot tubs a little both nights we were there.
In review, I have all good things to say about Jack Huff's!!! Friendly, helpful staff...Great location...Good rates...Clean. We will definitely be staying here next time we go to Tn.

Room Tip: Level one floors have balconies that are accessible without going thru the rooms. This didn't ap...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.3 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jack Huff's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack Huff's

Address: 204 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3539
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $45 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location can't be beat. Conveniently located just a half block from downtown adjacent to "The Village" and the "Famous Pancake Pantry". One block from Ripley's Aquarium. A Gatlinburg tradition since 1960, and still owned by Jack's family. We offer free High Speed Wireless Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, lazy boy recliners, jacuzzi tubs, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Enjoy our outdoor heated pool with a slide and children's wading pool, and our two indoor hot tubs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jack Huff`s Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Jack Huffs Hotel
Jack Huffs Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing