We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always awesome”
Review of Jack Huff's

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jack Huff's
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always awesome”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

These rooms are spotless! I dare u to try to find dirt! I am a neat freak and it is always spotless!!! Everyone is so friendly! The rooms are spacious! We have had a pack n play in there with plenty of room. In a couple months we are going back and gonna have a cot and pack n play and will still have lots of room to play with the kids!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dottie0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    111
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
227
200
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great place to stay. Super clean. Great location and value. Staff was very helpful and polite. Our room had plenty of space and was super clean. The two hot tubs were the perfect temperature and allowed us to relax after walking all day. Our room had a private balcony and we enjoyed sitting outside every morning. The staff handled our request to extend our stay by one day very professionally and bent over backwards to make sure we could extend our stay. Only a few short blocks gets you to the Village Shoppes, the aquarium, and to the shops on the downtown strip. All in all, we would highly recommend staying here and when we come back down the road we will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toombsdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. Super clean. Great location and value. Could use a microwave and coffee pot in room. People super to deal with. Have stayed there several times and will be back. Would recommend it without reservations.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squeaky52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I decided, last minute, to head to the mountains for a quick weekend getaway. Traditionally this is a slow time there and I thought I could easily find reasonable accommodations. I have stayed in several different places at Gatlinburg in the past, primarily because this one doesn't have online booking for travel agent access. It has always seemed to be well taken care of and usually at or near capacity when I drove past, so I gave them a try. I was pleasantly surprised when they had availability, although they were pretty full, when all the other places in town had plenty of inventory available. Office staff were very friendly and informative. I was a bit shocked to be handed a real door key for my room. This is an older property, but very well maintained, and other than free Wi-Fi and morning coffee there are few amenities. The room was immaculately cleaned- as good as you will ever see at any hotel/motel- and well appointed. It had a new flat screen TV, micro/fridge, and plenty of towels. It is conveniently located just off the main drag and right across the street from the public library, if you need a book to read. For a tourist town, you will not find a better value than Jack Huffs. I'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aktravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Great place to stay in Gatlinburg-affordable, convenient to downtown and very friendly staff. Our second time staying here & will definitely stay again. Tip- call to book your room & ask for discounts : )

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gatorfan_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

First time staying here and won't be the last. Location and prices are great. Friendly staff. Rooms are clean and spacey. Housekeeping came in everyday and cleaned. Never had to ask for anything. Pillows were a little too hard for me but that would be the only complaint I have.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This place is awesome! I am extremely picky about hotels being clean. I used to work at one and know hotels do not wash comforters after ea person leaves which is horrible! This place I believe does! I couldn't find a speck of dirt and we are repeat customers and I never have found anything to complain about and I looked lol. Everyone is always friendly! The pool is nice and slide is awesome! Excellent location to walk downtown! We love walking through the village to get downtown! Extremely recommended!

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Dottie0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
317 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
444 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#17 of 78 in Gatlinburg
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jack Huff's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack Huff's

Property: Jack Huff's
Address: 204 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3539
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
#1 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location can't be beat. Conveniently located just a half block from downtown adjacent to "The Village" and the "Famous Pancake Pantry". One block from Ripley's Aquarium. A Gatlinburg tradition since 1960, and still owned by Jack's family. We offer free High Speed Wireless Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, lazy boy recliners, jacuzzi tubs, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Enjoy our outdoor heated pool with a slide and children's wading pool, and our two indoor hot tubs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jack Huff`s Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Jack Huffs Hotel
Jack Huffs Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing