We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault this motel”
Review of Jack Huff's

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jack Huff's
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Park Vista, getting our bearings, then we moved to Jack Huff's for 2 nights whilst we continued to explore the Great Smokies. The staff were super helpful and friendly, our room was spacious and clean, the location was superb, it was very quiet by night, there was no smoke wafting onto our balcony and the beds were very comfortable. If we were fortunate enough to get to be in Gatlinburg again we would definitely stay here. Thank you guys. PS, the electric storm spectacle was amazing too!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S-ABSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
There are newer reviews for Jack Huff's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 546 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here overnight on our way to North Carolina. (We had decided to make a quick overnight detour through Gatlinburg.) The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the place is within a short walk of "The Village" where we like to shop. Will definitely stay here next time we're in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkl1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have been staying at Jack Huffs for many years...and it has only gotten better. It is always clean, comfortable and afordable. The hotel is located right behind The Village and is within walking distance to almost everything. The pool is great and the hot tub room, which has two large hot tubs fantastic. The staff is always friendly and very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckeyeGirl_1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed here the last few times we've been to Gatlinburg, no reason to look to stay elsewhere. Walking distance from everything in Gatlinburg. The rooms are always clean and nice, prices are very reasonable and the service is great! Check it out!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llombardi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed two nights at Jack Huff's in Gatlainburg, TN. I know there are newer, fancier, bigger hotels in Gatlainburg but for what we wanted, there were none better. We wanted a clean, safe, conveinant hotel. This place checked all the boxes. We planned on hiking in the smokies and wanted to be near the entrance to the Smokies (+), we wanted to be able to walk around in town for food and shopping (+) and have a clean safe place to stay (+). Allmof the staff were friendly and helpfull. Our room was taken care of promptly. The decor could use some updating but we had everything we needed and since we didnt go to look at the decore, it was fine. My son LOVED the pool with the slide and the hot tubes. If we ever come back to Gatlainburg we will definately stay with Jack Huff Again..ps. Price wasnt bad either!

Room Tip: We were on the third. Room faces street once the door wa shut, you couldnt hear anything.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flfgvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This place is just one building away from the main street--just next to the awesome "European Village" shopping area at the end of the main street. So you are at the action but get some peace and quiet. They are very, very nice. The rooms are large and have a fridge and microwave and a balcony. There is also a sink in the bathroom but another sink and counter outside the bathroom. They have a nice pool and a nice indoor hot tub and an elevator.

Room Tip: You may select rooms near the pool (or ask to avoid that) if you wish.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn_Minneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We spent 4 days in their Wilhelm House located up on a bluff behind the lodge. We were looking for a quiet place to center while on an extended trip. The home is an older home and a little well-used but there is plenty of room with 2 full bedrooms and 2 renovated baths. The washer and dryer really came in handy, too. Only wish I had was that they really needed new mattresses instead of 3 flat screened TVs. There is a private hot tub for the home which is cleaned daily. The staff is very helpful and gracious. They allow you to park at the lodge down below anytime you want which helps as parking and traffic can be a bear in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWtraveler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.3 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jack Huff's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack Huff's

Address: 204 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3539
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $45 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location can't be beat. Conveniently located just a half block from downtown adjacent to "The Village" and the "Famous Pancake Pantry". One block from Ripley's Aquarium. A Gatlinburg tradition since 1960, and still owned by Jack's family. We offer free High Speed Wireless Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, lazy boy recliners, jacuzzi tubs, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Enjoy our outdoor heated pool with a slide and children's wading pool, and our two indoor hot tubs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jack Huff`s Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Jack Huffs Hotel
Jack Huffs Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing