We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Economy pricing, clean, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jack Huff's

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jack Huff's
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Economy pricing, clean, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We found Jack Huff's Motor Lodge using Trip Advisor. We've stayed at similar motels across the country, namely the Blackhawk Motel in Wisconsin Dells, and hoped this would be another older hotel that has been kept up. We weren't disappointed. Jack Huff's is an older property so they can keep the room rates down, which is what I need when taking a family on vacation. It's an older motor lodge type of place but the room was very clean. The pool and jaccuzzis were very well managed and the location is very good. The main Gatlinburg strip is about a block down the street. This saves you on having to pay to park. Unless you find a place to park on the street (not many), you will have to pay $7 or $8 to park anywhere on the strip. The only CON about this place is that the Privacy Please sign does not apply. BEWARE! We left a bunch of our electronics and stuff out in the room and went for breakfast in town. We put the PRIVACY PLEASE sign out but to our surprise housekeeping cleaned the room anyways. They didn't touch anything but you are left with a feeling of intrusion since everywhere else I've ever been that sign means to stay out, don't even knock. Well, the second day we put the sign out again and just happened to be in the room when housekeeping came and knocked on the door. I yelled through the door "No thank you!" They asked through the door if I needed towels and trash changed out. I was advised that they are required by management to check the room even with that sign posted. SOOO- Be sure to tell the front desk if you want privacy! What if we were a newlywed couple in the throws of passion? Nothing kills the mood more than someone yelling, "Housekeeping!" at you through the door.

Room Tip: I marked Room Service as Terrible because of the Privacy Please issue. Read my full review for detai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Duchess_and_Dumb4ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    109
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
221
191
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Classic Motor Lodge motel. Not new or modern but extremely clean and large rooms. Great location and friendly service. I'm usually a Hilton brand hotel guy when I travel for business and Jack Huff's was better that most across the board. Don't be turned off by the older style and decor. Unfortunately we were only able to stay one night but the staff was very accommodating to our needs and requests. We are already planning a return visit to Gatlinburg for the fall/winter and Jack Huff's will be our place of choosing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank InkedCelticCross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stay at this motel each time we visit Gatlinburg and it never changes. Everyone is so nice and friendly. It's a little out dated but it is always very neat and clean. Location. You could not find one better. We park our car and never have to move it until we leave. We can walk to town and all of the great resturants in town.
Already booked another stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, AL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Our first time here and it won't be our last. The room faced the pool on ground level, which made our 11 year old granddaughter very happy. Pool was very well maintained. Handsome, friendly young men in office were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent the week of July 4th in Gatlinburg. I choose this hotel based on the tripadvisor reviews. It was wonderful! The rooms are so clean and the staff is so friendly. The location couldn't be better and was perfect for watching fireworks right off of our balcony. My daughter loved the pool and the hot tubs were a perfect way to end a night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for location, cleanliness, and smiling faces.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TammiSue92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Once again our annual stop in Gatlinburg and Jack Huffs was wonderful and very accommodating, clean, affordable and fun. The only issue is with the air conditioning, I like a room to be COLD and the air just dont cool the way I like it but I have learned to bring a fan along to help circulate the air, problem solved. Thank you once again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHite68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail Creek
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was our first stay at Jack Huff's. We LOVED it there! We got to Gatlinburg before noon & were able to check in right a way. The lady that signed us in was so friendly! Made you feel like family. The maids were all very, very friendly & cheerful. The motel is not ultra-modern, but our room was large, had a recliner, microwave & the fridge was larger then all the other motels we've stayed in. We were not crowded at all. The balcony was great! We had friends come from Georgia & their room was right next to ours. It was so convenient. We were only a block from the Parkway which made it easy to get around. We loved the fact that there was a sink in the bathroom & in the dressing area. We could get ready a lot quicker! The whole complex was extremely clean. The pool area is beautiful with all the flowers & shrubs around it. We did not have time to check out the hot tub but hopefully we can next year. This is our favorite place to stay. We don't need all the "fancy" things that people want. Just a nice clean, quiet place to rest after all the things we do while we are there. We never heard any noises from other rooms. Which is a wonderful thing!! The beds are comfortable - firm, which I love!! We can't wait for our next trip in June 2014!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor at the farthest end. Very quiet. All rooms are on the street side, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kbird B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
0.5 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jack Huff's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack Huff's

Property: Jack Huff's
Address: 204 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3539
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
#1 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location can't be beat. Conveniently located just a half block from downtown adjacent to "The Village" and the "Famous Pancake Pantry". One block from Ripley's Aquarium. A Gatlinburg tradition since 1960, and still owned by Jack's family. We offer free High Speed Wireless Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, lazy boy recliners, jacuzzi tubs, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Enjoy our outdoor heated pool with a slide and children's wading pool, and our two indoor hot tubs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jack Huff`s Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Jack Huffs Hotel
Jack Huffs Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing