We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay!”
Review of Jack Huff's

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jack Huff's
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My cousin and I just spent the week in Gatlinburg and stayed at Jack Huff's. We loved it. Super clean and friendly staff. The hot tubs were wonderful as we enjoyed them on several occasions. Location is the absolute best for exploring the town on foot. So anyone looking for a nice place to stay choose Jack Huff's, you will not be disappointed!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
7  Thank GamecockWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 548 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed here based on TripAdvisor review's, and we were not disappointed! Easy to get in and out of by car, seconds from The Village by foot. Rooms are clean, staff is very friendly, rooms are quiet and large. It isn't fancy, but it doesn't cost you an arm and a leg, and you just can't beat being in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg! Would recommend, and we would stay here again! We stayed in rooms 209 & 210 - they had a shared balcony, and were adjoining rooms, worked out perfectly for our party of 5 adults and 2 infants!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sharkiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My family has stayed here for years and we will keep coming back! This is such a clean and inexpensive place to stay just behind the Village and within walking distance of downtown Gatlinburg. It is very clean and the staff is wonderful!! Our toilet clogged when we were there last weekend and within 2 minutes of me calling the front desk, someone was there to get it working again. This will always be our place to stay when we go w/ our family!

Room Tip: We always stay on the bottom floor in what is considered the older part of the hotel. Closer to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hndunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was our 3rd stay at Jack Huff's and we were not disappointed. The rooms are always VERY clean and the staff is so friendly. They served a wonderful Apple Cider on the weekend evenings and free coffee every morning. The hot tubs were great on a cold night after walking around all day. I love being right down town so we can walk to everything but still get a great sleep in their comfy beds!

Room Tip: We love to stay on the third floor so you get the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BTM_LJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This may be one of the best (if not the best) maintained hotels in the Gatlinburg area. This hotel does not have the "worn down" look like many hotels in the area. The room we had was very spacious and very clean. Even during their busy season, we had a very quite stay. I love the extra sink/counter area and the rocking/reclining chair (I wanted to take it home). The staff is very friendly. Location is great, just a very short walk to the "main drag". Wish we would have had time to use their Jacuzzi room. I'm adding this to my list of favorites for Gatlinburg and I think you will to.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DfromSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Don't be misled into thinking this is a Hilton based on rankings as it is not. However, I don't believe they put themselves out as one. Nice place with a good location.If I was planning on spending a lot of time in my room I would consider somewhere else, but that is not what I go to Gatlinburg for.Bottom line would I stay here again and I definitely would. Convenient to GSMNP and Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail is about 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jon309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We choose Jack Huff's because it is always the same, meaning clean and reasonably priced. Never any complaints. Great and Friendly Staff. Our favorite place to stay. There are other places in Gatlinburg we have stayed and they have been O.K., but we tried Jack Huff's and have never considered anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mandms_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.6 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jack Huff's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack Huff's

Address: 204 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3539
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $45 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location can't be beat. Conveniently located just a half block from downtown adjacent to "The Village" and the "Famous Pancake Pantry". One block from Ripley's Aquarium. A Gatlinburg tradition since 1960, and still owned by Jack's family. We offer free High Speed Wireless Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, lazy boy recliners, jacuzzi tubs, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Enjoy our outdoor heated pool with a slide and children's wading pool, and our two indoor hot tubs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jack Huff`s Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Jack Huffs Hotel
Jack Huffs Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing