We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The best place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jack Huff's

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jack Huff's
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

My cousin and I just spent the week in Gatlinburg and stayed at Jack Huff's. We loved it. Super clean and friendly staff. The hot tubs were wonderful as we enjoyed them on several occasions. Location is the absolute best for exploring the town on foot. So anyone looking for a nice place to stay choose Jack Huff's, you will not be disappointed!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank GamecockWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    110
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
219
189
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed here based on TripAdvisor review's, and we were not disappointed! Easy to get in and out of by car, seconds from The Village by foot. Rooms are clean, staff is very friendly, rooms are quiet and large. It isn't fancy, but it doesn't cost you an arm and a leg, and you just can't beat being in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg! Would recommend, and we would stay here again! We stayed in rooms 209 & 210 - they had a shared balcony, and were adjoining rooms, worked out perfectly for our party of 5 adults and 2 infants!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sharkiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

My family has stayed here for years and we will keep coming back! This is such a clean and inexpensive place to stay just behind the Village and within walking distance of downtown Gatlinburg. It is very clean and the staff is wonderful!! Our toilet clogged when we were there last weekend and within 2 minutes of me calling the front desk, someone was there to get it working again. This will always be our place to stay when we go w/ our family!

Room Tip: We always stay on the bottom floor in what is considered the older part of the hotel. Closer to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hndunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was our 3rd stay at Jack Huff's and we were not disappointed. The rooms are always VERY clean and the staff is so friendly. They served a wonderful Apple Cider on the weekend evenings and free coffee every morning. The hot tubs were great on a cold night after walking around all day. I love being right down town so we can walk to everything but still get a great sleep in their comfy beds!

Room Tip: We love to stay on the third floor so you get the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BTM_LJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This may be one of the best (if not the best) maintained hotels in the Gatlinburg area. This hotel does not have the "worn down" look like many hotels in the area. The room we had was very spacious and very clean. Even during their busy season, we had a very quite stay. I love the extra sink/counter area and the rocking/reclining chair (I wanted to take it home). The staff is very friendly. Location is great, just a very short walk to the "main drag". Wish we would have had time to use their Jacuzzi room. I'm adding this to my list of favorites for Gatlinburg and I think you will to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DfromSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Don't be misled into thinking this is a Hilton based on rankings as it is not. However, I don't believe they put themselves out as one. Nice place with a good location.If I was planning on spending a lot of time in my room I would consider somewhere else, but that is not what I go to Gatlinburg for.Bottom line would I stay here again and I definitely would. Convenient to GSMNP and Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail is about 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathfork, Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We choose Jack Huff's because it is always the same, meaning clean and reasonably priced. Never any complaints. Great and Friendly Staff. Our favorite place to stay. There are other places in Gatlinburg we have stayed and they have been O.K., but we tried Jack Huff's and have never considered anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mandms_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.5 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#8 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jack Huff's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack Huff's

Property: Jack Huff's
Address: 204 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3539
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
#1 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location can't be beat. Conveniently located just a half block from downtown adjacent to "The Village" and the "Famous Pancake Pantry". One block from Ripley's Aquarium. A Gatlinburg tradition since 1960, and still owned by Jack's family. We offer free High Speed Wireless Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, lazy boy recliners, jacuzzi tubs, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Enjoy our outdoor heated pool with a slide and children's wading pool, and our two indoor hot tubs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jack Huff`s Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Jack Huffs Hotel
Jack Huffs Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing