We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd Time Staying and Still Complimenting”
Review of Jack Huff's

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jack Huff's
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“2nd Time Staying and Still Complimenting”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

This is my 2nd time to stay at Jack Huff's. Previously, I stayed on the "old" side and this time stayed on the "new" side with a balcony. The main reasons I like this place are the rooms are kept very clean, the staff is VERY nice and the location is excellent! Right off the strip (right behind The Village) and easy to jump in a car and drive over to Pigeon Forge if you want. The prices have gone up since last year but still very reasonable considering you are in the heart of Gatlinburg. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DeweySeeingWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    110
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
223
196
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Reasonable rates. Close to strip traffic light 6. Park and walk. Very very clean. Comfy bed. Flat screen tv, micro, fridge, hairdryer. Balcony! What more could you want. Perfect!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank laura v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Stayed Nov 18 thru 20th room was very clean and lived up to the reviews I read before making my reservation. Staff was friendly and location was great for us, close to everything but quiet. Thanks will consider staying again when we return. PS: bed could use a pillow top matress was a little to firm for us.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kov57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn Woods, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Following TA we stayed at Jack Huff's Motor Lodge for 3 nights recently. Stayed in the older section and it was just fine. Brought back memories of family vacations when I was a kid and the motels we would stay in. Knew what I was getting, and I was very fine with it. Rooms had been updated, were clean, price was really right, and location, location, location!!! Half-block walk to the main drag is a really big benefit with the high volume of traffic in Gatlinburg. Anytime I can park the car and just walk to the sites and food makes me a happy traveler. Oh, and the complimentary cider they provided at JHML on Friday afternoon/evening was very tasty!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mycroft7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We didn't stay at Jack Huff's on our last trip in October but maybe we should have. My husband and I have not stayed at Jack Huff's Motor Lodge for many years but we always enjoyed staying there. One of the reasons is it's close proximity to downtown Gatlinburg (traffic light #6) and it's right next to the Village area of downtown. We used to stay there when Jack Huff was still living and he was an excellent owner/manager. If you stay there, be sure to check out the Donut Friar in the Village. I love, love, love their powdered sugar raspberry filled donuts. Reading these reviews renews our interest in staying there next time we go.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank glencoe02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This was our second time staying at Jack Huff's and we were not disappointed. Staff was friendly, room was very clean ( and cleaned each day), spacious. Each room has an iron & ironing board, fridge, microwave & blow dryer. This is the only place we will stay. The hot tubs are open daily from 8:30AM - 10:30PM and great on a cool night!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BTM_LJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Just home from a wonderful 4 day trip to the mountains. There were 9 couples in our entourage and I cannot imagine us staying anywhere else. Nestled in the side of a mountain, this quaint little motel was perfect for our group. It doesn't need to be compared to a fancy, new motel. We liked the reviews we had seen and were not disappointed. The location was so perfect, with "The Village" entrance just past another parking lot, shopping, dining and amusements were just minutes away. The parking and entry into the motel was simple and easy. This was the first time we had a Lazyboy recliner in our hotel room! We will bring our coffee pot next time, however, as their coffee isn't ready until after 7:00 and my husband is an early bird. Coffee is available all day and until late at night in the lobby also, which was nice for our group. Unlike some other reviews, we never encountered ANY rudeness in the office. They were all so personable, friendly and helpful. We cannot wait to go again next year! We will book a week later in the year, though, the leaves and scenary were still gorgeous, but the Christmas lights will be turned on!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
0.5 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jack Huff's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack Huff's

Property: Jack Huff's
Address: 204 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3539
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
#1 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location can't be beat. Conveniently located just a half block from downtown adjacent to "The Village" and the "Famous Pancake Pantry". One block from Ripley's Aquarium. A Gatlinburg tradition since 1960, and still owned by Jack's family. We offer free High Speed Wireless Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, lazy boy recliners, jacuzzi tubs, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Enjoy our outdoor heated pool with a slide and children's wading pool, and our two indoor hot tubs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jack Huff`s Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Jack Huffs Hotel
Jack Huffs Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing