We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mountain Lodge Restaurant - CLOSED

Mountain Lodge Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tarboro,NC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We chose this restaurant based on Tripadvior reviews and were not disappointed. Nothing fancy here. Reminded me somewhat of a diner at which we frequently eat back home. Food was good, service was fast and prices were reasonable. There seemed to be mostly locals eating here which I think speaks well of a restaurant in a resort area. They were not trying to impress anyone with a lot of mountain themed decor or touristy stuff. It was a restaurant and tha twas done very well. Would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frugaltraveler27886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

817 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    192
    66
    24
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
328 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“not that great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I was very disappointed in this place b y other trip advisor reviews I was expecting a lot better food service was ok but food was average at best will not try agian\

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigguy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really good place for Breakfast or Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I was really glad the Wife and I got a chance to try out one of the local favorites for lunch. Both of us had the cheeseburgers and fries (the curly ones are great) for lunch and appreciated the food, service and reasonable prices. Our waitress was also helpful with directions when asked. Just a very pleasant place to eat full of locals and visitors alike. According to the menu, breakfast is available all day which is great. They have daily specials as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RGD662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"A" for effort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very friendly attentive staff; manager was visible and orchestrating service. It's a good place to grab a burger if you are staying at River Terrace and don't want to fight the crowds elsewhere.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolores S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, TN
Level Contributor
108 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Gatlinburg restaurant, prices are fair, food is good...local favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

First time here, looked it up on trip advisor, high ratings for food, service and prices. I cannot disagree. No fancy seating, no fancy decor and no fancy prices. Locals dine here. Large crowd, seated quickly...parking is tight. But squeeze in and enjoy some country cooking.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carmee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Lodge Restaurant also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing