We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“the secret is out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Lodge Restaurant - CLOSED

Mountain Lodge Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“the secret is out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

we have been coming to this location each year during our annual visits. When we had to wait 5 minutes for a parking place, the secret to the best food and service for the price was out there! We will remain loyal customers.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andy54414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

817 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    192
    66
    24
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Worth a return trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

If you're looking for a fancy place don't stop here. It's not fancy, but food sure is good. We randomly stopped here several years ago and liked it so much we made a point of going back this trip. Obviously the locals eat here as everyone was speaking to everyone and called the waitstaff by name. We arrived around 8:30 on Sunday morning and by 9:00 all tables were full. The service was good, food tasty, and prices reasonable. My hubby was anxious to once again order their country ham, which the waitress made special efforts to insure that the knew it was SALTY. Thank you mam, we're from Virginia and we know country ham and your's is why we're here. Everything was cooked just right - scrambled eggs not too dry or runny, bacon crisp, and biscuits fresh.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alvira3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomson, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Chose to eat here based on reviews . I found it to be inexpensive, with generous portions , and very delicious. Cinnamon rolls are to die for! Friendly, fast service. We ate there for breakfast every morning of our trip. You can never have too much of a good thing.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Allen531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mmmmm...BREAKFAST!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

we just checked out of our cabin and decided to stop at this place for breakfast before leaving town. I am so glad we did! The breakfast was great. get a waffle. and a cinnamon roll. you wont regret it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daleameyer812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast and Service in the Mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Had the pleasure of having breakfast this morning at MLR. Very reasonable prices, great and plenty of food and top notch service. Tomorrow's lunch special, fried catfish or talapia, clam chowder and 2 sides. I will be there with bells on....

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Lodge Restaurant also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing