We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Donuts”
Review of Donut Friar

Donut Friar
Ranked #1 of 15 Dessert in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Donuts”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Not the best we've ever had (the best are hard to top) but a fun local donut shop with good donuts and set in a really neat little village area that takes you out of the congestion of downtown. The guy serving the donuts was very nice.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,008 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,489
    321
    126
    39
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Laurens, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So yummy!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

my family and I go to Gatlinburg a lot. Everytime we go to visit, we go get a dounut! My son had his first dounot here and loved it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dnlscgirl1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious donuts! ”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We visit the smokies once a year and this is a stop each time. The cake donuts are delicious and we always walk away happy. Cash only so be prepared.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best eclair ever!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here after reading some of the reviews and couldn't have been happier. My husband and two children loved the cake donuts and I had the eclair. Hands down the eclair was the best I have had. Great spot to go while in town!

Helpful?
Thank KTelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average donuts”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Nothing spectacular. Cake donut, several selections, not much different than the local DD chain. Donuts are .99 and up each.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PonteHartford_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donut Friar also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Donut Friar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing