We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Very Best In Customer Service "Above and Beyond" the Manager”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
Ranked #44 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We visited in Jul and what a nice visit....they are currently upgrading and remodeling the Inn but their customer service is top notch. How could it not be...their manager was and is AWESOME! I messed up my groupon reservation and she fixed it for me.

A safe place...couple of "guests" hmmm got "into it". Did not last long. Again that manager keeps the place in order. Fish right in the stream alongside of the Inn. Daily trout license available and they love pizza crust. Also was visited by "Woody" the woodchuck and the ducks make their presence daily for handouts. Ample parking, easy check in and out, breakfast was the same every day but was still good.

Room Tip: Go high...all rooms have balconies facing the river but....people are smoking below, then you live w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GoofysAwesomeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina W, Manager at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your experience here at the Days Inn on the River in Gatlinburg. We appreciate your patronage, and I personally appreciate your compliments on my management abilities. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 973 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

Booked a King Room through Groupon--great price! Right on the strip, everything within walking distance. Very spacious room, nice balcony view of the strip/river. Bed was huge and comfortable. Air conditioning works extremely well. Weather was in the upper 80s/lower 90s the whole weekend and room stayed cool enough (sometimes too cool) with just the fan on. My only complaint (more of just a suggestion) would be more bathroom space. There is construction going on across the street but I did not hear it at all. Did not use the pool, it did look a bit small, but who goes to Gatlinburg to lay by the pool all day? Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christina W, Manager at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This was a great hotel for the price! The employees were super nice and friendly! We arrived a little early (you can never judge how bad the traffic will be) and they let us go ahead and check in. The breakfast was great!There is a trolley stop on the main road in front of the hotel. Usually the rides are 50 cents or free. The only down side was the terrible cell service and Wi-Fi. But then again, it was kind of nice not being connected and reachable at all times. They are currently building a roller-coaster across the street--the construction starts early.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

It had comfy beds, staff was pleasant but if you want up at 6 am within jackhammers and dump truck noises... Stay away at least another month!
The hotel needs updated badly.
Price is cheap through Groupon deal

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Love4dogs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina W, Manager at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

We are currently undergoing some renovations to the hotel, as we are able with this being the busy season. As for the construction, the noise ordinance in Gatlinburg is from 11 pm until 7 am. We regret that your stay was not to your expectations, but look forward to seeing you again in the future, perhaps after the roller coaster is completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christina W, Manager at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
#50 of 77 in Gatlinburg
303 reviews
0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#32 of 77 in Gatlinburg
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Belle Aire Motel
Belle Aire Motel
#68 of 77 in Gatlinburg
72 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River

Address: 304 Hemlock St, State Route 441/321, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $40 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing