We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
Ranked #44 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I would definitely stay here again. Everything was nice except, one of the nights I was getting in my keys stopped working on the door and I had to walk around the creek on the bridge at 1am to get a new key. Everything else was well taken care of.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 928 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Nice for the price we paid. Clean. Easy to get to downtown. Only negatives broken deadbolt on balcony door. No fire place, not all rooms have them. Shower needed to be re-caulked because mildew. Out dated but like I said not bad for what we paid. Beds were very comfy.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Kelli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anton G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed here in August of 2009 and it was great. Decided to stay again because we already knew we liked it. Had almost the exact same room as then, but very different experience this past week. The room was clean, but needed some TLC. Furniture had stains, and the wood was worn. We had a king-size bed that was very comfortable, but the sheets were too small and my husband and I had to sleep closer together so we could share the covers properly. The microwave only had one 'cook' button that worked, but the mini-fridge was very nice. The frame of our sliding window was falling off and the screen had a moderate-sized hole in it. I could look past all these things, but there were a couple things that really bugged me. The first thing is, the bathroom (which had several patches of black mold) was so small that the toilet was only several inches from the wall (and toilet paper holder)- so close that it was difficult to get the toilet paper because your arm was basically up against it. If you like to go to the bathroom comfortably, you may want another hotel. Another thing is, we stayed 4 days, and immediately upon arriving, we put the do not disturb sign on our door (as we always do). The second day, we come back in the evening from being out all day and find our room was cleaned and new towels and soap were brought. This was a nice gesture, but our room had our personal belongings all over and we did not want them to be bothered (hence the do not disturb sign). Not likely to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jody R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We arrived on 2/28/2014 for a family weekend with our kids. When we checked in and got to our rooms we were disgusted. The rooms were nasty and dirty. The heat was not working in one of our rooms and there was potato chips all over the floor in the other. There was holes in the walls. We decided to leave and go get some dinner, on our way back into the room we were meet by an older man and a young female dressed very inappropriately hanging all over him. They were right next to our door. That was the final straw for us, we checked out and had to spend another $100 on a hotel. We contacted expedia that night and they said they would make it right. Well after 6 days it is still not right, April the manager at this Days Inn refuses to refund our money, I will also never stay at another Days Inn again. Do yourself a favor and find another hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisandjoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
#49 of 78 in Gatlinburg
297 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#37 of 78 in Gatlinburg
492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River

Address: 304 Hemlock St, State Route 441/321, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $60 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing