We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Value, Great Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Ashland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value, Great Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Bed was so comfy!!! The first day we didn't have them clean the room bc we were tired and slept in. Well we forgot to take the sign off the door, and when we got back from exploring, we found the maid had left clean towels and toiletries in a bag outside the door!!! That's service!!! We've stayed other places and never have gotten that!!! Continental breakfast is good. LOVED the private balcony over the river, we could not hear the traffic because of the river! Overall a great stay!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank praizeleeder222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby P, Owner at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. I am so happy you were pleased with our service, location and amenities. I also want to personally thank you for sharing your positive comments on Trip Advisor. It is always refreshing to read positive feedback! Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    205
    178
    117
    64
See reviews for
276
282
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oak Forest, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Hotel was gross, we checked in around 3 and the slop from the morning breakfast was still out and dripped all over. Bed was worse, I have never slept on a worse mattress, and had a severe backache the rest of the trip. Ducks swimming in the pool! Gross hot tub badly needs an update! Sorry to say i have lost my faith in Days Inn
The river was pretty but surroundings weren't

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby P, Owner at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
I am so sorry you have a negative experience at our hotel. Could you please call my office manager, April, and provide your name and dates of stay so we can find out what happened with the breakfast area and other issues? We would like to research the details so we can make sure these things are corrected. Thank you so much for your valuable feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Liverpool, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This property was not well kept. The bathroom wall and ceiling had watter damage and mold. the balcony was full of cobwebs and dirty. the light switch in bathroom was very grimy. The pool locked cloudy. There were 3-4 stains on the sofa. A little further from activities in town than I would have preferred.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nauvoo, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and It was great! Great location. We loved sitting on the balcony and listening to the water. There was a few things that needed updated but nothing major. We will stay at this motel every time we're in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDotsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This dump at $76 for a 1-night stay was awful, moldy carpet at the sink area, torn lampshades, stains on the couch and chair, mirror de-silvering, a/c condensation line drips onto the balcony floor which runs across the balcony and then drips off -- it's moldy and nasty where this line of water has been running, lampshades torn or don't fit, stained ceiling tiles in bathroom, bathroom vent fan unit's plastic casing cracked and broken, no stopper in the sink. And it smells like mildew! Geez! If you're going to be in business, fix this stuff! Replace the carpet! Location is on north end of the strip near all the closed-down businesses, not down in the heart of the town where businesses on the strip are thriving!

Room Tip: My tip would be to get a room somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanE855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#26 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.1 mi away
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
#43 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#31 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#38 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River

Property: Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
Address: 304 Hemlock St, State Route 441/321, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Groupon and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing