We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
Ranked #44 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is located in the perfect place. It's on the river so you can expect a few little visitors but not roaches. The staff, mainly one particular lady was very rude. She didn't want to accommodate for the roaches or offer to spray the room. We got over the roach problem but then, we had spiders crawling in the beds. That was it. We had to go out at 12am looking for a place to stay. It was awful. But the Gatlinburg Inn people were really nice and took us in. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Even on a budget this is not a nice place to stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSP39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

758 - 764 of 928 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spent 3 nights here. Front desk staff was over the top friendly and very helpful--which was a plus considering many of the other people who worked in Gatlinburg were not very friendly at all. Our room had a great view overlooking the Pigeon River. Nice balcony. The room was not overly large but it was not cramped either. This is definately an older property but they did a pretty good job on upgrading the rooms. The bathroom was pretty small which would be the only real negative thing I could say. Nice pool with hot tub and kiddy pool as well. The trolley stop was right on the front sidewalk on the other side of the river which proved to be very conveinent. The hotel itself is really only a mile or so from everything going on in downtown Gatlinburg. I would recommend taking the trolley for the 50cent per person trip rather than pay $10 to park for a few hours. You can get a wrist band and ride the trolley all day for only $2.00. So to sum it up--yes I would stay at this hotel again. Nothing over the top super duper--but not a dump either. Just a nice clean middle of the road place to relax and unwind.

Room Tip: Not sure if all rooms are on the river if not be sure to ask to stay on the river.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen1434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our family stayed here for 3 nights, my wife, daughter and myself. The price is right and about a mile walk to the main part of the strip, so not too bad. The room was clean, very dated but clean, the bathroom had recently been re tiled and that was nice. The balcony over the river was also nice. The only problem we had was that there are wood burning fire places in the rooms, and as soon as you walk in you are just smacked in the face with the smell of a campfire. We are not picky people so we bought a candle and used it in the room and we got used to it was our stay went on. Ice machine on the 4th floor worked great to keep my cooler stocked (there was a mini fridge in the room too) and the pool was nice and quiet. We did not eat the continental breakfast they provide. Free WIFI worked well. Overall not a bad place given the price tag compared to some other places.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken_t_mcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
#50 of 78 in Gatlinburg
297 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#37 of 78 in Gatlinburg
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River

Address: 304 Hemlock St, State Route 441/321, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $61 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Groupon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing