We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gillette Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Creekside(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Aire Motel(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reagan Resorts Inn(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
58
44
8
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
44
8
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centersingle queen roomfamily owned and operateddance competitionsmall refrigeratortwo blocksspace needlewithin easy walking distanceflat screen tvclean roomscleaning stafflocal attractionsthe location is perfectother hotelscoffee makerwe've stayedwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 121 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was my first stay at the Gillette. It has been recommended by colleagues, but I have always been a bit hesitant about staying there. I will not be hesitant any longer. It is somewhat dated, but the facility is well-cleaned and well-maintained.

I arrived without a reservation, on a Thursday night in the height of 'leaf-season', and was promptly and politely provided a room with a king bed for $75 plus taxes. The room was extremely spacious and very clean. A small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker (including a pre-packaged coffee pack with sweetener and creamer) were provided. The Wi-Fi worked well in my room. The king bed was very comfortable. Soap was available, but no shampoo. There was a hair dryer. The staff with whom I dealt were friendly and accommodating.

The Gillette's convenient location is directly across the street from the Convention Center, and it's a short walk to the Parkway's restaurants and shopping. The Gillette Motel will be on my short-list of places to stay on future trips to Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meriartn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good location to down town Gatlinburg. And close to bypass roads around town. Clean rooms and grounds. We aim to please attitude. Great restaurants all within walking distance. Convention center across the street. Pigeon forge is 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonestAbeOCALA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel has everything you could wish for without going overboard in luxury. It was very clean with friendly staff and within walking distance of anything you wished to do. The Log Cabin Pancake House is within a very short walk and many other eating establishments. The hotel is family owned and very economical as far as your vacation budget is concerned. We had a balcony overlooking the road as well as a side balcony where a group may gather and just sit. Our refrigerator and microwave was very clean and met our needs. They actually had a room with a Jacuzzi available but we did not want to take advantage of that option. We definitely will consider staying here on our next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have stayed in this motel several times over the past 3-4 years. The rooms are big and always clean. We have previously been attending events at the Convention Center, which is directly across the street. It is close enough to the main street for a short walk , but far enough to give you a little more quite time. It is an older motel, but has always been very clean and is a very good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The room is clean, which hearing the stories from friends in nearby hotels can be difficult to find around here. There is a small working fridge and microwave which is nice. The bed is ok, sore back in the am. Pillow are pretty bad, my friend is using her travel neck pillow because they are pathetic. The tv has been upgraded to a flat screen which is nice. Some improvements in the bathroom could make a HUGE difference - new vanity and better bathroom harware, the shower head is a bit of a joke and the towels are thin. We had really hoped for a hot tub to relax in after work, but there isn't one. Think of this as a cousin to a motel 8. The bonus of this is just that it is incredibly convnient to the convention center. A quick walk across the street and you are there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Briarmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews