We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Beer in Mtn Ski Lodge Setting”

Smoky Mountain Brewery
Ranked #21 of 196 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serve Simple Foods Whatever the specific restaurant concept, the ability to create menu items in a consistently excellent manner is directly related to ease of production and simplicity of presentation. Consistency at a high level is always more important than innovation. Use The Finest quality Ingredients There is no more essential factor in a successful menu program than the quality of ingredients used in food preparation. Starting with the best is the only possible way to end up with the best. Keep The Environment Clean, Organized and In Proper Working Order Concern for the guest means being attentive to all environmental details from maintenance of the physical plant to the personal grooming of each individual employee. Cleanliness and order are the keys to building guest confidence in the establishment. Make Memorable Moments It is the perfecting of all the little details in a restaurant that makes the guest's dining experience a memorable one. With every action, the appropriate question is: does this act show a commitment to excellence and respect for the patronage of the guest? Work As a Team Ease, efficiency and enjoyment of the restaurant experience, for both employees and guests, is directly related to the level of respect, support and cooperation among the staff. Any restaurant guest is everybody's guest; any restaurant responsibility is everybody's responsibility.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good Beer in Mtn Ski Lodge Setting”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This micro brewery has some very decent beers- we die the sampler. The food is typical bar fare but paired well with the beer. The upstairs seating area reminded us of a ski lodge and was open and inviting. Plenty of families (parents needing beer!) Definitely worth a stop in to sample the beer.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian20176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,570
    982
    361
    136
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clover, South Carolina
Level Contributor
127 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great beer, surprisingly good food!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We popped into the Smoky Mountain Brewery after a trip to the aquarium in Gatlinburg. Boy, were we pleasantly surprised by both the beer and the food! We read a review on Tripadvisor recommending the housemade pretzels--they were YUM-MY and our family of 4 wiped them out as well as the warm queso and honey mustard dipping sauce! Children's offerings were plentiful and the burgers generous and cooked to order! Our server was super sweet and very attentive...we didn't have to ask for a thing as she was so on top of things! HIGHLY recommend the Smoky Mountain Brewery!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PittsHQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowrooster
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, but food has gone downhill!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We have been here several times as it is always on our list whenever we visit Gatlinburg, but I don't think we'll be back after our most recent trip this year. The atmosphere is nice and the service is good, but the food was really terrible.

My son had a cheeseburger and it was fine, but my husband and daughter had the philly cheesesteak - I had the chicken cheesesteak - and they were not good. They were so bland that we asked for banana peppers to give it a little flavor - even my daughter, who doesn't like spicy food - put banana peppers on hers. The chicken on mine was horrible - no taste at all - seemed like it was boiled or frozen from a bag. The white cheese also had no taste.

If you like bland food, then maybe this is the place for you. However if you prefer your food taste like something other than cardboard, you might want to consider other options. We've always enjoyed eating here in the past, but sadly I do believe our most recent dinner here will be our last.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snowrooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“No.. ”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

The room upstairs is nice enough in the gatlinburg challet style. But really the whole thing is disapointing. The food is standard bar food, the beer is not bad but not great either, service is slow and.... damn they forgot to bring my second beer... really???
I'm sure just next to this place you can find much better...

Helpful?
Thank RobertJambon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great stop after a day of hiking”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

This was the perfect stop after a day of hiking! We enjoyed a flight of beer, pretzels, wings, fried pickles and the kids enjoyed their noodles and pizza! Nice atmosphere and relaxed.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kfpainemilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Brewery also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Smoky Mountain Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing