We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Lisle, IL
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I booked this room online the night before while traveling back from Florida. It was such a good value, and the best Econo Lodge room ever! We had a balcony, a fireplace, and two sinks in separate areas of the room. The pool was very nice and we had a nice view of the space needle and cable car from our balcony. One of the best features of this motel is the location, two blocks off the main drag. So it is quiet, but you can walk to all the restaurants and attractions on the main street. Another pleasant surprise was that the "continental" breakfast included scrambled eggs. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from a guest. We are happy that you found us online to book that one night's stay with us. We will be looking forward to a return visit from you. On your next trip to Gatlinburg come stay with us and we'll have the scrambled eggs waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    232
    106
    31
    20
See reviews for
219
222
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middleton, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and comfortable, though a bit old. The bathroom was surprisingly large. We also enjoyed sheltered parking, which was a pleasant surprise. The location was close enough to the busy strip to allow for walking to a restaurant, yet far enough away to allow for some peace and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
I am pleased to learn that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. I am equally pleased that you enjoyed the sheltered parking that the tower building has to offer for the guest staying there. Our location does give you the best of both worlds. Walking distance to the city but far enough away to have a relaxing quite stay. Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us and we hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

The staff is very helpful as well as their service. The hotel is older but overall a good value, the location is wonderful next to all the action but yet far enough distance to have quite. This was our first visit to Gatlinburg and the smoky mountain national park made the trip well worth it, be sure to pack a nice lunch to eat in the park.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reneein2art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for letting us know that our staff's performance was helpful to you during your stay. This is a great location for being out of the city noise but only one block away from all the city activities. I'm glad you got to experience the beauty of our national park, which is only about four blocks away. There is nothing like having a family picnic in the mountains by the water running over the rocks. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to another visit from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here for our first vacation in gatlinburg and we absolutely will be making this our new getaway!!! Pam in the office was so sweet and the staff was very friendly I would recommend this place.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guest. It is very rewarding to learn that your stay was pleasant and enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. This encourages us to keep giving superior customer service to all of our guests. We are looking forward to your next getaway and to give you the same great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

This place was clean! New carpeting throughout. Nice mountain view from our 4th floor balcony. Breakfast was tasty but not a ton to choose from. The pool looked nice but we never used it during our stay. It's priced reasonably and is close to the main strip in Gatlinburg and within walking distance to about everything!! We would definitely stay here again someday!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
11 Thank SMT1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your comments to our housekeeping staff and they would like to thank you for your kind words. The view from our 4th floor is beautiful looking out over the mountains and the sky lift. Thank you for being our guest and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The hotel is decently priced as we stayed for $75 dollar.
The staff was very friendless and helpful. Once in the room, we could tell it was a little outdated. The a/c unit was next to the bathroom door, with a partial wall separated the bathroom area from the bedroom area. The room was hot all evening, and not cool at all. The blankets were very rough, and the mattress was rock hard. My wife noticed some stains on the wall and carpet, nothing that seemed hazardous. The continental breakfast that was provided was good, I especially the waflle maker. There did seem to be something off with the apple juice that was being served, but seemed to be more of a watered down powder version. Overall with the hotel, is was ok for one night, but no more than that.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bleedblue83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am pleased to learn that our staff was helpful and friendly during your stay. I have reported the maintenance and housekeeping issues so they can be taken care of. We have just added new items to the breakfast and I was thrilled to learn that you enjoyed it. We do appreciate your business and thank you for being our guest while visiting Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located less than a block from the main drag near the Ripley's museum and the Space Needle. Everything in Gatlinburg was within walking distance. The continental breakfast included scrambled eggs and a waffle iron. Sure it isn't 5-star, but the room was clean and comfortable, the service was with a smile, and the location was great. If we return to Gatlinburg we will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Bobby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did during your stay. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your review with the staff and they also want to thank you. We hope to see you in the future to provide you with the same excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#17 of 78 in Gatlinburg
938 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
450 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 135 Reagan Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Gatlinburg
Econo Lodge Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing