We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean, Friendly and Excellent Location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very Clean, Friendly and Excellent Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I just came back from a roadtrip and stayed in Gatlinburg here. Upon checkin the staff was extremely friendly. The room was a great price and she even upgraded us to a room with a fireplace. The room was very clean and large. Its location is PERFECT right down the street from the town. We parked the car and spent the day and night on the town. We definitely recommend staying here and will again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank shellb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. Your kind words are appreciated and have been shared the rest of the staff. We are looking forward to your return visit! Thank you for the great review and have a happy holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    222
    103
    31
    18
See reviews for
208
212
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was a nice place to stay! We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. Very spacious room. Great for a family of 5! Breakfast was fine. Had all you need to get your day started. Check-in was easy and room seemed clean. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: The suites have plenty of room for a family of 5!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Momof3kidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Our suites are roomy for families and the fireplace in winter makes it even nicer. Looking forward to your next stay. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is a really good hotel. The suites are very nice. The staff is personable. Great location. Easy walking to main strip. Pets are welcome. Have been staying at this hotel for over 20 years. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: There is not room service or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank TravelMo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation. We enjoy to see you each time that you come in. It makes us so happy that we have guest that keep coming back. This tells us we are doing something right. Looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

For a 2-star hotel, this place is better than I expected. The location is great - central Gatlinburg, easy walking distance to tons of restaurants, the Sky Lift, Ole Smoky Moonshine, and lots of other attractions. Plus parking is free (for 1 car). Their breakfast selection is limited and 100% carbs - toast, waffles, instant oatmeal, and weird-tasting donuts, plus coffee/tea/juice. With all the pancake houses in town, you've got to go out to breakfast at least one morning anyway!

Our room had 2 queen beds, one of which was comfortable and one that felt like a sack of springs. Luckily we were just 2 travelers sharing a bed. When we arrived, 2 of the 3 lights in the room had burned out bulbs. The front desk replaced those for us quickly. The staff overall were pleasant and helpful. The room was relatively clean, except for a swarm of fruit flies that seemed to be living in the sink. I liked that the room had a sink inside the bathroom as well as outside - made it easier for 2 people to get ready in the morning. The bathtub has jets and I guess you can use it as a whirlpool. I didn't try that. The tub has a sort of seat-thing in in that sticks out from the wall and impedes your movement while showering. The only other problem we had with the room was a lack of electrical outlets for our personal electronic devices. There isn't even an outlet next to the table where one would presumably use a laptop. The hotel does provide free wifi with decent speeds.

So overall, if you go in with low expectations, you might be pleasantly surprised! The rates were affordable for traveling at the peak of leaf season. But if we went back to Gatlinburg again, I might try to stay somewhere with a higher star level.

Room Tip: 4th floor has some limited mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Salmonista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you next time you are in Gatlinburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a hidden treasure of Gatlinburg! They have prices as low as 59 dollars, and everything is within walking distance. I highly recommend going to the space needle, which is right next to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 19blcarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your kind words and taking the time to write them. We are looking forward to a return visit from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We Stayed at the Econo lodge in Gatlinburg for 3 nights..Oct,24th 25th and 26th 2013... The best thing about our experience was the location.. Literally 100 steps to the Strip.. We had Room 229.. Which was on the second floor of the so called Tower..Right above a Parking area.. so with this every time a car pulled in it was rumbling under our feet..Kinda funny.. The washer/Linen must of been on the other side of the Head wall .. It would run every evening..Bang Bang Bang.. My Daughter who is slightly Handicapped and does not walk stairs without assistance Had to walk up and down Daily because every day the Elevator company was there working and fixing the Broken elevator..In addition the Room Next to us the walls were thin and the two older Gentlemen who had that rented on Thurs and Friday Night Must of been either Hard of hearing or just like to talk loud..Their TV was Screaming at 11pm at night..I think I know them Personally now..They must eat a lot of Bran..I Killed 1 Roach...On the ceiling..For real.. We Did not See anymore..The Room was not really Dated. The Beds Were Ok. I am not hard to please with a room..But I think maybe a different room there would have maybe been a Different experience..1-to-10 I give it a 4.5 The Carpet seemed Clean the beds seemed clean,our towels were changed once and trash emptied once. No beds made Etc....Its Location is the only savior...

Room Tip: In our experience try any other room but #229.. Only rent this room if its a last resort..Ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our guest and their stay is most important to us. We will use your comments to help in providing superior service to each guest. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with this service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights. The staff at check in and check out were very friendly and helpful.

The rooms are definitely a little outdated, and could use a deep clean. However with that in mind, the rooms did not feel dirty at all. There was a small fridge and microwave in the room which was nice. The bathrooms are a little small, but served their purpose.

The hotel is just off the main strip, so it is very convenient to everything Gatlinburg has to offer. Be sure to bring a GPS, there are some roads off this hotel that you can take and bypass all of the traffic on the strip.

My only gripe was that the hotel didn't feel like a $100 a night hotel. We were there on a Friday and Saturday during fall break, so of course rooms were at a premium. I checked to see what the room rate was for Sunday night and it was under $60.

Overall, I would stay at this property again if the price was right.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank bobby31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 135 Reagan Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Gatlinburg
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Lodge Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing