We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need renovations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Need renovations”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Great location, close the center of Gatlinburg Strip. However rooms were dirty and had worn furnishings. Mildew on shower curtain & tub and had dirty carpets & insects. Stayed three nights and had to go and get clean towels each day. Also, had no pickup of dirty towels. Housekeeping had the nerve to solicit a tips for the dirty place. Price was fair. Owners appear to be pocketing profits while low prices keep nearly full units occupied, by cost conscious, unsuspecting families.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank crowwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
We will review each of your comments to ensure our guest receive superior service. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    224
    104
    31
    18
See reviews for
210
217
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lillington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

There are more modern places to stay and I am sure you will pay the price. We got a nice clean outdated place for a resonable rate. The feel was somewhat cozy. Close to the main strip among all the action. Maybe an hour or so after we arrived we got a phone call asking if everything was to our satifaction which it was. There was an envelope on the table asking for a tip for the cleaning lady. I didn't really care for that.
The buffet isn't worth your time unless you want a cup of coffee and a donut to hold you over till you get to a restaurant. They offered Frosted Flakes, Fruit Loops, packet of Oatmeal of course waffles and donuts. This may be all you need but we ended up eating at a restaruant later. Over all it was a pleasant stay. We would probably stay again.

Room Tip: There is only enough space to park one car per room. They give you a card to hang from your rear vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 914211m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
I am happy that you chose to stay with us here at EconoLodge Inn & Suites! I'm pleased to learn that your room was clean and cozy.The staff works very hard to ensure each guest has the best accommodations during their stay. Our property is constantly making new updates thru out the season. We hope the next time you visit the Smoky Mountains you will stop in to see what we have updated and receive the same great service. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

This place is always great when I stay. Friendly staff and great location just about a block off the parkway behind Ripley's oddatorium. Walking distance to almost everything. Front desk checked on me about an hour into my stay to make sure the room was OK.

Room Tip: I enjoy the suites here. The secondary building seems to be in better shape with parking underneath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bjcliq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for all your kind words and taking the time to write this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our number one goal is to make sure each of our guest have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We are looking forward to your return visit so we can give you the same great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We needed a clean place to sleep between hikes, conveniently located to restaurants on the main drag in Gatlinburg. This place provided all that. If you are looking to spend much time in your room, I would look elsewhere. Also, the breakfast is pretty miserable. I would just skip that. But the price is hard to beat for this location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this response. Our number one goal is the satisfaction of our guest. I am pleased that you found your room clean and accommodating for your needs. The rates we charge are some of the most reasonable in Gatlinburg for the quality of what you get. We are constantly making improvements to our property due to responses like yours. I hope you will give us another try the next time you are in the Smoky Mountains. Once again, thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I spent weeks and weeks looking for the best hotel, high rated ones at an affordable price range. Originally Econo Lodge was not one of the options as it was a little more expensive than my tight budget would allow, but I was able to get a GREAT deal booking a few weeks in advanced. Saved About $40. So glad that I booked here. It was literally a minute walk to get to the main strip, but on a quiet street where you were not disturbed by any noise. It was a smaller hotel, but looked very cute from the front with the pool and surrounding foliage, and rockers outside of each room. During our 4 night stay we did not get housekeeping to clean the room so I cannot comment on that, but I will say that this was one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in, no complaints at all. All 3 of the front desk workers I met were all very kind, one gentleman evening letting me check in an hour or two early when arriving before check in. The continental breakfast was also better than most I have experienced. I'm used to the typical juice, coffee, mini muffins and donuts and that's about it. Here they had juices,coffee, milk, two cereal choices, oatmeal, toast, krispy kreme donuts and a waffle maker, which I used every morning. It was great. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
We are very pleased that you choose us for your lodging. By booking in advance through Choice Hotels you saved about 20%. This is a good bit of money especially on an extended stay such as yours. We work very hard to ensure each and every guest has an enjoyable stay during their vacation. I have shared your review with everyone here. It gives us great pleasure to learn that you had a great stay! Thank you for all the kind words and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We booked last-minute, received a friendly welcome and were pleasantly surprised by the town and the view. Everything you need in walking distance, good parking. Breakfast area is small, but this is great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We do appreciate all your kind words. Our team works very hard each day to make sure each and every guest have a pleasant stay. It makes our day to read wonderful reviews such as yours. It is guest such as yourselves that makes it a pleasure to work the hospitality industry. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write this review. We are looking forward to a return visit from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

After getting there we realized the room was not like what we expected. The balacony overlooks buildings and powerlines and is if the neighbors are smoking it comes right in your room even if the door is shut. Also the road stays very busy 24/7... constantly hearing sirens from the fire station down the street. The elevator broke during the first night so we used the stairs during our whole trip. The continental breakfast was stale too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this response. Our guest views are very important to help us make changes and improvements were they are needed. I do apologize for the elevator having a mechanical problem. The elevator company did come out within 30 minutes after they were notified. The volume of traffic was much heavier during your stay due to the shades of the past car show in Pigeon Forge. We do appreciate your business and hope you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 135 Reagan Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Gatlinburg
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Lodge Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing