We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife and I spent six nights here and we were very pleased. It is an older motel, but it is clean and comfortable. Our room (108) had a flat screen TV in it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect (just a short walk to the Parkway). We didn't use the pool, but it looked very clean. We are already planning our next visit to Gatlinburg and we'll probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank KANDKEVANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Those six nights that you stayed passed by quickly. We are happy that you spent those with us at EconoLodge Inn & Suites. Thank you for all the kind words in your review. Everyone works very hard to ensure each guest has a pleasant and relaxing stay. When they read review such as yours it makes all the hard work worth it. Hope to see you all back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 582 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

First of all, you are in an amazing location steps away from the Gatlinburg strip and the Great Smokey Mountains. You don't need a flat screen tv with 2000 channels. The room is older, but we stayed in 201 which was HUGE and had a view of the pool for $90 including taxes. It had a clean shower, two comfy queen beds, a sofa and table and chairs, a fireplace, dresser, tv, fridge and microwave. The air conditioning worked perfectly, housekeeping cleaned everything for when we were back every evening and the pool helped work out the sore muscles after long hikes.
So it is older and the breakfast is pretty much doughnuts and coffee. Think about why you are going on vacation. If it is to stay in the hotel room and watch tv all day and night, book a cabin in the woods. If it is to be clean and comfortable and have loads of space (if you book the right room) for nights on your trip to SEE AND DO THINGS stay HERE.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank PrettygrlfromMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

We are pleased that our suite worked out so well for you and your party. We are making improvements with our rooms each and everyday. The next time you come back we might have that flat screen TV in your favorite room. Thank you for all the kind words and taking the time to write this review. See you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My wife and I visit Gatlinburg at least once a month and have stayed at several different hotels there. This trip I decided to go with a hotel that was a bit "more economical". I was a bit worried that this hotel would not meet our expectations given the nightly rates but decided to try it anyways. This is a place we will definitely stay at again. Its location is very close to the main strip and all that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer Your walk to the strip is less than 2-3 minutes. I will suggest that you plan your route to the hotel by using back streets as the main road through Gatlinburg gets extremely packed during the afternoon/evening hours. As far as our room goes, it was very clean, neat and quite. There was a balcony but the view from it was not great. We did not use the pool but it appeared to be clean as we walked by it. They offer free breakfast but we opted to eat at one of the many pancake houses in Gatlinburg. I don't think their breakfast is anything spectacular but given the low nightly rates we paid, I don't think it would have been a big deal. Can't wait for our next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank RanStat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for all your kind words. We are pleased with your satisfaction of our property. We are definitely looking forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a great hotel at a great location the rooms where so clean and I have stayed in several hotels and this was the cleaniest I have ever stayed in. The staff was awesome and so friendly and willing to help you if you needed anything will be staying here again we stayed on 07/16/2013 till 07/19/2013

Room Tip: We where in the rooms across the road from the pool but didn't really mind because the room was...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank pauline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

All of us here at EconoLodge Inn & Suites would like to thank you for staying with us. We work very hard each day to make sure our guest's accommodations are the best. It was a pleasure sharing this review with all of our crew here. We are glad that you found us and looking forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights during July 2013. We wanted a location close to the action but also wanted a quiet hotel. The location of this hotel is perfect, a few steps from the Parkway. Our room was very clean, as was the pool and breakfast areas. All the staff was very friendly and polite. We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

We are so pleased that you decided to stay with us here at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites. It is a super location to all the attractions in Gatlinburg! Park your car upon check in and you don't need it again until check out. I have shared your kind words with all the staff. They are happy to have made your stay so enjoyable. We are looking forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very nice and convenient to downtown Gatlinburg, Located close to main street, easy walk to downtown, very reasonable price, nice pool. quiet location with a nice view. Friendly staff. Have stayed here on five different trips

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool area are very nice
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. The staff and I are always happy to see returning guests. We work very hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable. It makes our day to learn that we be receiving a return visit from you. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent from 7/10/13 until 7/14/13 at the hotel while I attended Christmas Expo. The first room they put us in smelled and for good reason. The A/C unit was leaking into the room and on the carpet. The staff was great and got us moved to a new room quickly. The new room had a cardkey reader that needed to be reprogrammed which they took care of the next day. Bathroom's smelled musky like they had mold at one time although none was present at the time we were there. Tubs are jetted and the one in our room was inoperable and the jets looked like they where never cleaned. My wife and I went down to Walgreens and bought bathroom cleaner to clean the bathroom where we felt comfortable to use it during our stay. For this to be a Choice Hotel brand, it was dated for sure. Some people we met at Christmas Expo were staying in the hotel as well and while visiting with them, my wide and I noticed a lot of the same.
All in all, the hotel was in a great location and for the price, we survived our stay. Even with everything that we experienced, its still a good enough hotel that I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank tobrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We will use each of your comments to make sure that these issues will be taken care. We hope to being seeing you as a guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#33 of 78 in Gatlinburg
641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 135 Reagan Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $69 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Gatlinburg
Econo Lodge Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing