We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Quaint!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 84 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
ROCKWELL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Quaint!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is the 2nd tine I have stayed here. I really like it. It is small, quiet, quaint, and very affordable. It is close to everything, within walking distance to food, shops, recreation, and sites for site seeing. You could park your car and not start it again until you are ready to go home..The people who run the place are very nice, very helpful, and friendly. I would recommend it to anyone and would stay here again, myself.
The only real negative that I have is the room size is small. That said, there was a king bed, tabe with 2 chairs, two nightstands,, dresser, and small refrigerator. There just isn't much walking space. Two people can't pass each other between the bed and dresser.

Room Tip: TYhere are suites available and they are very nice. Not fancy, but big. Room 109 is small but has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank DeeJacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    201
    95
    28
    18
See reviews for
191
189
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodruff, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

After hours of driving we were greeted at the hotel by a smiling face and a cheerful welcome. That was nice. The desk clerk, Pam, was the first clerk in three years to acknowledge we were Choice Hotel Gold members. Thank you Pam! If you haven't stayed here lately, they have improved the rooms. They look nice and fresh. I don't sleep well at home, but I slept like a rock here. It was great! I would've thrown the bed in the trunk if it would've fit! All in all a great stay, will do it again in two months!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've stayed here for 4 years in a row in late March for a convention. I always get this hotel because it's very affordable and the trip is business-related, so I don't spend a lot of time in the room. If you are staying in Gatlinburg for anything where you room isn't the highlight, then go ahead and stay here. But if you want to spend a lot of time at your hotel, maybe relaxing or during a romantic get-away, you probably will want a better place. Other reviewers are correct when they say it's outdated and just generally pretty average.

Room Tip: The building off to the side is where I've always stayed and generally is quiet. No area really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JHLumpkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I take our youth group to Winterfest every 3rd weekend of Feb to Gatlinburg for a youth convention held in the Convention Center.
We have stayed at the Econo Lodge Inn and Suites for many many years, In fact, it was still the Reagan Inn when we started staying here.
It has made many many inprovement's and they are still updating every year we go back.
We have always had the 4th floor outside rooms in the tower. I love the way they treat us like family and look forward to us returning. They have always been kind to my teens and me and take care of us if anything needs attending too.
It's a weekend stay and we're out of the rooms a lot of the time we're there. It's not a 5 star hotel and that's ok with us. :)
The kids and I have taken advantage of the breaksfast bar a few times and for us thats enough for us before we head to the Convention Center. :)
Looking forward to seeing Pam and the staff again next Feb.!
I know everyone has there own thoughts on the hotel, but I have seen so many great improvements that I won't stay anywhere else. :)
Thank you to the Staff at the Econo Lodge Inn and Suites!
Holly Wagner
Roanoke Va

Room Tip: My advice is not to go the third weekend in Feb. It's extra crowded and Gatlinburg is full of te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I dont want to make this a negative review so I will keep it short. This hotel is in an ideal location right near the middle of Gatlinburg. Actually a block away from the intersection.
The hotel is old. The walls are thin, and the design is from the 70's. They have done as much updating as possible for its age, and the cost it would take to do a complete over haul.
The staff was friendly and helpful. They will do what they can to accomodate you.
I tried not to make it negative. If you want the Hilton, then stay away. If your there for a couple of days and will be away more than in, then this place will do.
Definately hit the Log Cabin Pancake House next door. Great breakfast!!!!

Room Tip: No real tips. But if you want to be next to town center for cheap its good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Beachn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Just pray you never get room 304! Lots of complaints. First, the hair dryer broke, had to go next door to my daughters room 305 to use hers. Second, the toilet seat was broken in to pieces and sat unlevel. (had to hold onto the counter of the sink) Third, my husband found milk duds all around the room, at first we thought an animal did its business in there. (proof the room was never cleaned) Fourth, the walls were super thin. Fith, the beds were horrible!! Sixth, The Tv broke. Thankfully my son in law kept on the front desk about it so they finally walked him to a laundry room where one was and my son in law brought it up to the 3rd floor, and programed the remote and hooked up the cable wires. No parking spots were availabe after 9pm.The only thing good about this hotel is the location. The breakfast was cereal and krispy kream donughts, that ends at 9:30. It is outdated and i plan on never returning. The heavy set woman "monica" she said she has been employed there for 8 years or more, says she has no title, and asked my daughter when she called "what do you want to tell me now?" Very rude, nasty and unprofessional. I did call choice to report this stay, and im hoping that Choice will make this right for not only my room but also my daughter and son in laws stay, as they had to keep repairing parts in our room instead of spending time on vacation. Good luck!

Room Tip: stay at clarion or rodeway inn for better service and cleaner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cdad091804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Was very impressed with the friendly staff, cleanliness, and the location was perfect. The only thing that could have been better was the breakfast. We normally have breakfast out so this isn't something that is extremely important, but a few more choices and selections of food would have made it perfect. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: We had a room with 1 King size bed. I do prefer a separate vanity area, but this was within the bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank czbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#33 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#37 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 84 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#7 of 84 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 135 Reagan Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Gatlinburg
Econo Lodge Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing