We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend at Gatlinburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
White House, TN
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Girls weekend at Gatlinburg”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Carpet was nasty and musty smeilling, the balcony door and outdoor light did not work properly. Otherwise great location, very quiet, and great value for Gatlinburg accomodations. Breakfast was average hotel fare, great for the kids quick start in the morning. Great plus is a saltwater pool. Small by most hotel standards, great for kids to dip in, but who goes to Gatlinburg to spend time in the pool. Balconies are concrete wall so they are very safe for children and pets. One of the few pet friendly hotels in Gatlinburg.

Room Tip: Back is quieter. Trade scenic view for the quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    224
    103
    31
    18
See reviews for
210
215
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We went to another motel before choosing Econo lodge. We had a very bad experience at the other motel. We went to this one and they gave us a great deal on a great room. Clean room, nice comfy beds and a full kitchen. Loved it. The pool was clean and very nice to cool off in. The staff was very helpful and kind. This motel saved our vacation!!!!! Thank you so very much!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Please give this motel a chance. It's very nice and in a great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

this was my 17th time to Gatlinburg. Had booked with another motel and they gave our room away. Went to Econo Lodge and they hooked us up with a suite. The staff was nice and helpful. Rooms were clean. Great location, right by space needle.Will always stay here in future visits.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
316 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Not a bad hotel in a great location. Could be a little cleaner, but I had a king suite and it was nice. Walk everywhere. The staff was helpful and nice. The bathroom was outdated and needed work. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank RunnerWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I have been going to Gatlinburg for 35 years, have stayed in a lot of motels there. the last 4 times i have stayed at the Econo Lodge. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are a little small, but clean and adequate. The top two best features of this motel is the staff they are friendly and acomadating, and the location. just walk out your door and you are on the streets of Gatlinburg. For the money one of the best values i have found. plan on staying there again. hopely soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank jsh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed in the Gatlinburg Econo Lodge for a night during a road trip. The room was adequate although the interior was quite dated looking. The room was clean which was the main thing. There was a slight damp smell in the room when we first opened the door however once the Air Con had been running for a few minutes that disappeared. Location wise the motel is only a few minutes walk to the main street so is perfect. Parking was available at the motel and not a problem for us, but there were very few spaces and I imagine it must fill up very quickly at certain times of the year.

As breakfast goes, it was probably the worst of the trip however, still very nice but basic.. From what I remember the the choice was Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, bread and fruit juices. There was also a basket full packets of cranberries which were great so look out for them.

Overall the motel was ok for the price and very convenient for getting into Gatlinburg. Would consider staying again however I don't see myself visiting Gatlinburg again in the future so don't think it will be something I'll have to worry about,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

I don't normally stay in motels, but I knew we were in town for one night, so the cost was ok. the room was ok, the beds was comfortable, but nothing else special. When we arrived we couldn't tell where our rooms was, because the motel is seperated from some of the rooms. first we were in a parking lot of a buliding that looked like a sublet living buliding with strange people hanging out staring at us.(real creepy). So i called the office again and told them I can"t find our room and the attendant came out and help us to the right location, because if that was the building we at at first, I was checking back out and getting out of dodge smoke in the tailpipe and all!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank travelQueen2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 135 Reagan Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Gatlinburg
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Lodge Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing